Post Reply

My 64 G microsd is formatted with exFAT but

OP x2h

18th November 2012, 03:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
But I still can't copy anything larger than 4 gb. Did I miss anything here?

Sent from Note II
18th November 2012, 05:13 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag CA
Thanks Meter: 546
 
3,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Are u sure its formatted exFat & how did u format it? Did u use a software or Win 7/8? Or did u let the phone do it?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to RMXO For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th November 2012, 06:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by RMXO

Are u sure its formatted exFat & how did u format it? Did u use a software or Win 7/8? Or did u let the phone do it?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2

I formatted it with windows 7. Should I format it with the phone?

Sent from Note II
18th November 2012, 07:31 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag CA
Thanks Meter: 546
 
3,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x2h

I formatted it with windows 7. Should I format it with the phone?

Sent from Note II

It should be ok but it doesn't hurt if you try.
19th November 2012, 02:11 AM   |  #5  
mr mystery's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East York
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,054 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x2h

But I still can't copy anything larger than 4 gb. Did I miss anything here?

Sent from Note II

How are you attempting to copy the file?

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium
19th November 2012, 03:58 AM   |  #6  
inspectagadget's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 11
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x2h

I formatted it with windows 7. Should I format it with the phone?

Sent from Note II

It has to be formatted with your phone or else it won't work.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
19th November 2012, 04:49 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr mystery

How are you attempting to copy the file?

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium

I connent the phone to my pc as a media card then try to transfer files.

Sent from Note II
19th November 2012, 05:54 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Ok I formatted it with the phone but still the same problem. ..any ideas?

Sent from Note II
19th November 2012, 01:06 PM   |  #9  
mr mystery's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East York
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,054 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x2h

Ok I formatted it with the phone but still the same problem. ..any ideas?

Sent from Note II

What is the error it is returning?

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium
19th November 2012, 03:31 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr mystery

What is the error it is returning?

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium

It says "Cannot copy [filename]. Its file size is larger than the device limit."

It will be really great if I can get this fixed, other wise I have to chop every large file.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes