Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[q] please help

22nd February 2014, 10:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
so i was messing with a new rom manager on my at&t s3 and i rebooted to flash a new rom and all of a sudden it gave me a error telling me that im trying to install a rom for att but my phone is sprint . not in those words exactly but you get what im saying . i have no idea what to do it wont work . ive done this a million times but never had this happen
24th February 2014, 12:40 PM   |  #2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,656
 
4,129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
You could install a custom recovery, wipe the system, and install a custom ROM to get your phone working.

Personally, I prefer Philz Touch over TWRP.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes