Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,615 Members 45,387 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TUT] [100% WORKING] Install leaked WP 8.1 SDK on your PC!

Tip us?
 
myst02
Old
(Last edited by myst02; 30th April 2014 at 11:30 AM.) Reason: official download page provide
#1  
myst02's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 151
Join Date: Feb 2014
Smile [TUT] [100% WORKING] Install leaked WP 8.1 SDK on your PC!

EDIT: Windows Phone 8.1 is released! You can now download the official SDK from here

Hey,

the installation of the Windows Phone 8.1 SDK leak was discussed here very much, sometimes it works, sometimes not.
So I written a tutorial how to install it!

How to:


1) Download the SDK ISO from here ALL OTHER LINKS WILL NOT WORK!

1b) Download Visual Studio 2013 Express for Windows in English from here

2) Extract the VS 2013 ISO and install it.

3) Extract the leak ISO and run the installer as administrator.

4) The installation should take an half hour. You can drink one or two coffee

5) Start cmd as administrator and run "cd C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft XDE\8.1"

6) Enter "XDE.exe -vhd "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft SDKs\Windows Phone\v8.1\Emulation\Images\Flash.vhd"". First boot will take 5-10 minutes.

7) THE EMULATOR IS WORKING!

You can also create an shortcut on desktop that saves you time. Location is: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft XDE\8.1\XDE.exe" -vhd "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft SDKs\Windows Phone\v8.1\Emulation\Images\Flash.vhd"".


FAQ

 


How to install it on windows 7?

You need to install SP1, then it should work.

After clicking the VS link, a logon field appears, what should I do?

Just login with your outlook account and click download

Can I run it on 32-bit?

Yes, you can. You need to install VirtualBox or VMware. Create a new virtual machine and select the Flash.vhd in the SDK location. To get it to work, you must run it as administrator.

What are the minimal requirements for it?

It works on any computer with 64-bit W7 or W8(.1) For 32-bit look above.


If this guide helped you please press thanks!

Thanks @DaviUnic for a easier way to start the emulator!

Yes, I'm seeing my tutorial was landed in the news! Thanks at all what thanked me and followed this tutorial!
Primary: Samsung ATIV S | WP 8.1 | currently stock

Secondary: Lumia 520 RM-915 | GDR3 | Interop unlocked

Bricked : HTC 8X | GDR3 | DevUnlock

Please press thanks if I helped!

That is what I see every day
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to myst02 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DaviUnic
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 122
Join Date: May 2011
There's easier ways to start the emulator than deploying an empty app... You can use the following command in CMD to start a desired VHD: xde.exe -vhd "[vhd location]".
 
myst02
Old
#3  
myst02's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 151
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaviUnic View Post
There's easier ways to start the emulator than deploying an empty app... You can use the following command in CMD to start a desired VHD: xde.exe -vhd "[vhd location]".
Thanks, already tried this, for 8.1 emulator, it didn't works
 
DaviUnic
Old
(Last edited by DaviUnic; 23rd February 2014 at 10:45 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 122
Join Date: May 2011
Last time I tried it worked... O_o

Hold on, I have to re-install VS2013 and the SDK, then I'll try again.

EDIT: Just tried and it works fine for me. Just go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft XDE\ with CMD and then type XDE.exe -vhd "C:\Example\Path\example.vhd" and it works fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to DaviUnic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
myst02
Old
(Last edited by myst02; 23rd February 2014 at 11:00 AM.) Reason: edit
#5  
myst02's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 151
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaviUnic View Post

Just tried and it works fine for me. Just go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft XDE\ with CMD and then type XDE.exe -vhd "C:\Example\Path\example.vhd" and it works fine.
Thanks, will test it when i'm at home

OK, edited it in the tutorial. Thanks!
 
DaviUnic
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 122
Join Date: May 2011
You can also make a shortcut for this, saves you a bunch of time.
 
myst02
Old
#7  
myst02's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 151
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaviUnic View Post
You can also make a shortcut for this, saves you a bunch of time.
Thanks a lot, you make my tutorial perfect
Primary: Samsung ATIV S | WP 8.1 | currently stock

Secondary: Lumia 520 RM-915 | GDR3 | Interop unlocked

Bricked : HTC 8X | GDR3 | DevUnlock

Please press thanks if I helped!

That is what I see every day
 
jordanmills
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 119
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Pearland, TX
Got any other links handy? That site isn't working. It just says "An error occurred. Please click here to reload the page"
 
theonepharaoh
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 191
Posts: 82
Join Date: Feb 2014
Question minimum

What's the minimum requirements to run this

Anyone interested in porting My roms or can help the development can PM me



SamRoms V2.0.X are HERE with Full S5 features

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes