Meizu VP Leaks M1 Note Mini

Yes, the oxymoron “Note Mini” does mean the device has a 5 inch screen, between a phablet and a mini. … more

Ampere Charging Meter

Do you have problems with your charger or experience terribly slow charging? Check out this helpful tool made by XDA … more

Must Have App Review: AROMA File Manager

Here at XDA we spend a lot of time in our recoveries. Some of our tweaks, hacks, and mods require … more

New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Getting rid of consent pop-ups

OP Scalpos

23rd February 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Hi. I'm an happy owner of this rooted beauty. I would like to know if there's any way to prevent those annoying popups, especially when Toggle buttons are used from notification/status bar:
Sync it appears when enabling and disabling it...
Data only when enabling it.

Now most of us have proper plan with such smartphones, it's quite disappointing we have to agree whenever we use such options.

Of course I would like to avoid using Tasker or any widget options.

Thank you !
Last edited by Scalpos; 23rd February 2014 at 08:03 PM. Reason: no Tasker or widgets
23rd February 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #2  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here =)
Thanks Meter: 2,477
 
7,448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
This should help with the data notification, just don't use the zips.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2353103
23rd February 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by XperienceD

This should help with the data notification, just don't use the zips.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2353103

Is what you suggest about hiding the "no connection/data" icon in status bar ? It's not what I'm looking for, I slightly edited my first post, thanx
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes