Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Getting rid of consent pop-ups

OP Scalpos

23rd February 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Hi. I'm an happy owner of this rooted beauty. I would like to know if there's any way to prevent those annoying popups, especially when Toggle buttons are used from notification/status bar:
Sync it appears when enabling and disabling it...
Data only when enabling it.

Now most of us have proper plan with such smartphones, it's quite disappointing we have to agree whenever we use such options.

Of course I would like to avoid using Tasker or any widget options.

Thank you !
Last edited by Scalpos; 23rd February 2014 at 08:03 PM. Reason: no Tasker or widgets
23rd February 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #2  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here =)
Thanks Meter: 2,437
 
7,357 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
This should help with the data notification, just don't use the zips.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2353103
23rd February 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by XperienceD

This should help with the data notification, just don't use the zips.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2353103

Is what you suggest about hiding the "no connection/data" icon in status bar ? It's not what I'm looking for, I slightly edited my first post, thanx
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes