Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,399 Members 52,313 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] lossed everything help!!!!!!

Tip us?
 
trinitystudio
Old
#1  
trinitystudio's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Morganton
Unhappy [Q] lossed everything help!!!!!!

i am rooted and unlocked and ran a rom well in twrp i accidentally wipe everything internal now i have to way to get zips back to flash them my backup and all is gone and i have zips on ext card but twrp wont mount it please help
 
trinitystudio
Old
#2  
trinitystudio's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Morganton
I pretty much just need a way to get my zips back to internal storage

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
 
qery
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 149
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bratislava
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinitystudio View Post
i am rooted and unlocked and ran a rom well in twrp i accidentally wipe everything internal now i have to way to get zips back to flash them my backup and all is gone and i have zips on ext card but twrp wont mount it please help
while in recovery, you can use ADB to transfer files to prime from PC via data cable. look for ADB PUSH here on forums
Transformer Prime TF201 @ HairyBean 1.51
Samsung Galaxy S3 @ NeatRom 1.7
 
trinitystudio
Old
(Last edited by trinitystudio; 3rd February 2014 at 02:27 AM.)
#4  
trinitystudio's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Morganton
Quote:
Originally Posted by qery View Post
while in recovery, you can use ADB to transfer files to prime from PC via data cable. look for ADB PUSH here on forums
thanks ill give it a try and get back with you

ok i found and did what it says it sees my prime but im getting this error now failed to write data 'protocal fault <no status>' *3%
 
trinitystudio
Old
#5  
trinitystudio's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Morganton
Default now this

i am runnung this command - adb push pac_tf201_4.3.Build-1_20131003.zip /sdcard/ ..all i get is a protocol failure not sure what that means but i need help bad wiped internal and stuck in twrp recovery
 
alias4ever
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 250
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinitystudio View Post
i am runnung this command - adb push pac_tf201_4.3.Build-1_20131003.zip /sdcard/ ..all i get is a protocol failure not sure what that means but i need help bad wiped internal and stuck in twrp recovery
You need to make sure sure you have all the Android files installed on your PC which I am sure you do. Also, you need to specify where the pac_tf201 build is located. This is what I did to push the version onto my TF201 in Recovery:

adb push c:/pac_tf201_4.3.Build-1_20131003.zip /sdcard/

I did the same with gapps but I made sure that both zip files (rom and gapps) were directly on my C drive and not anywhere else. Let me know if you need anymore help as I just barely did this a few days ago. Took me hours to get it but I have learned quite a bit from it.

Edit: Make sure your directory is pointed to your sdk platform-tools folder as well in CMD.
 
trinitystudio
Old
(Last edited by trinitystudio; 5th February 2014 at 02:54 AM.)
#7  
trinitystudio's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Morganton
Quote:
Originally Posted by alias4ever View Post
You need to make sure sure you have all the Android files installed on your PC which I am sure you do. Also, you need to specify where the pac_tf201 build is located. This is what I did to push the version onto my TF201 in Recovery:

adb push c:/pac_tf201_4.3.Build-1_20131003.zip /sdcard/

I did the same with gapps but I made sure that both zip files (rom and gapps) were directly on my C drive and not anywhere else. Let me know if you need anymore help as I just barely did this a few days ago. Took me hours to get it but I have learned quite a bit from it.

Edit: Make sure your directory is pointed to your sdk platform-tools folder as well in CMD.
i have done that all but putting it on the c:\ drive ....yes im pointed to that folder ill try c and get back to you thanks
edit: try c drive thing still a no go still getting protocol failure
 
trinitystudio
Old
#8  
trinitystudio's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Morganton
Default Hardbricked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well im hardbricked now asus wants $324 to fix so NOT!!!!!! Guess its time to go shopping lol
 
alias4ever
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 250
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinitystudio View Post
Well im hardbricked now asus wants $324 to fix so NOT!!!!!! Guess its time to go shopping lol
Can you boot into fast boot at all? Or are you stuck at the Asus screen?

---------- Post added at 07:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:39 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by alias4ever View Post
Can you boot into fast boot at all? Or are you stuck at the Asus screen?
What would you plan on doing or what does anyone do with a hardbricked Prime as I am curious? Sorry to hear it.
 
trinitystudio
Old
#10  
trinitystudio's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Morganton
It happens I have done roms for years from droid one to note2 never had a issue till now it was my own mistake so... I guess nothing to do but trash it prob going today to get Samsung note 8 or 10.1

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools
Display Modes