Post Reply

Unhappy [Q] lossed everything help!!!!!!

OP trinitystudio

2nd February 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #1  
trinitystudio's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Morganton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
i am rooted and unlocked and ran a rom well in twrp i accidentally wipe everything internal now i have to way to get zips back to flash them my backup and all is gone and i have zips on ext card but twrp wont mount it please help
2nd February 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #2  
trinitystudio's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Morganton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
I pretty much just need a way to get my zips back to internal storage

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
3rd February 2014, 12:51 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 26
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinitystudio

i am rooted and unlocked and ran a rom well in twrp i accidentally wipe everything internal now i have to way to get zips back to flash them my backup and all is gone and i have zips on ext card but twrp wont mount it please help

while in recovery, you can use ADB to transfer files to prime from PC via data cable. look for ADB PUSH here on forums
3rd February 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #4  
trinitystudio's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Morganton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qery

while in recovery, you can use ADB to transfer files to prime from PC via data cable. look for ADB PUSH here on forums

thanks ill give it a try and get back with you

ok i found and did what it says it sees my prime but im getting this error now failed to write data 'protocal fault <no status>' *3%
Last edited by trinitystudio; 3rd February 2014 at 02:27 AM.
3rd February 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #5  
trinitystudio's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Morganton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
now this
i am runnung this command - adb push pac_tf201_4.3.Build-1_20131003.zip /sdcard/ ..all i get is a protocol failure not sure what that means but i need help bad wiped internal and stuck in twrp recovery
4th February 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinitystudio

i am runnung this command - adb push pac_tf201_4.3.Build-1_20131003.zip /sdcard/ ..all i get is a protocol failure not sure what that means but i need help bad wiped internal and stuck in twrp recovery

You need to make sure sure you have all the Android files installed on your PC which I am sure you do. Also, you need to specify where the pac_tf201 build is located. This is what I did to push the version onto my TF201 in Recovery:

adb push c:/pac_tf201_4.3.Build-1_20131003.zip /sdcard/

I did the same with gapps but I made sure that both zip files (rom and gapps) were directly on my C drive and not anywhere else. Let me know if you need anymore help as I just barely did this a few days ago. Took me hours to get it but I have learned quite a bit from it.

Edit: Make sure your directory is pointed to your sdk platform-tools folder as well in CMD.
5th February 2014, 02:24 AM   |  #7  
trinitystudio's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Morganton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alias4ever

You need to make sure sure you have all the Android files installed on your PC which I am sure you do. Also, you need to specify where the pac_tf201 build is located. This is what I did to push the version onto my TF201 in Recovery:

adb push c:/pac_tf201_4.3.Build-1_20131003.zip /sdcard/

I did the same with gapps but I made sure that both zip files (rom and gapps) were directly on my C drive and not anywhere else. Let me know if you need anymore help as I just barely did this a few days ago. Took me hours to get it but I have learned quite a bit from it.

Edit: Make sure your directory is pointed to your sdk platform-tools folder as well in CMD.

i have done that all but putting it on the c:\ drive ....yes im pointed to that folder ill try c and get back to you thanks
edit: try c drive thing still a no go still getting protocol failure
Last edited by trinitystudio; 5th February 2014 at 02:54 AM.
6th February 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #8  
trinitystudio's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Morganton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Hardbricked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Well im hardbricked now asus wants $324 to fix so NOT!!!!!! Guess its time to go shopping lol
6th February 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinitystudio

Well im hardbricked now asus wants $324 to fix so NOT!!!!!! Guess its time to go shopping lol

Can you boot into fast boot at all? Or are you stuck at the Asus screen?

---------- Post added at 07:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:39 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by alias4ever

Can you boot into fast boot at all? Or are you stuck at the Asus screen?

What would you plan on doing or what does anyone do with a hardbricked Prime as I am curious? Sorry to hear it.
8th February 2014, 12:30 PM   |  #10  
trinitystudio's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Morganton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
It happens I have done roms for years from droid one to note2 never had a issue till now it was my own mistake so... I guess nothing to do but trash it prob going today to get Samsung note 8 or 10.1

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes