Post Reply

[Q] Phone app require Root Access

23rd February 2014, 12:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hello,

I recently unlocked the bootloader of my HTC One to root it and install a stock ROM 4.4.2 (not without very bad coach at first the telephone remained blocked because it doesnt found any DATA partition and so can't WIPE it).


Since 2 days, the application "phones" asks me to have ROOT Access. After 4 requests I blocked it and refuse it.

But would you know why this application asks me for rights root plz while it is have to be there only to phone and receive call?

( And I don't know if there is a relation, but often after a missed call, the screen of the phone ignites as if I had a new call then re-goes out after the 30s of inactivity until i check it and unlock the screen).


Thanx for your help and sorry for my bad english ...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-02-21 16.45.34.png
Views:	16
Size:	190.7 KB
ID:	2596037  
23rd February 2014, 01:00 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 97
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I remember once having a root request for a different phone app which I permanently blocked. They worked fine before my phone was rooted so they will work fine after. No idea why though

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes