Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can not connect with gapps CM11 and problem with modem

OP Bero2

23rd February 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
When I try to login with my google account e.g. in play store it tells me, it has problems connecting with the google servers and that I should try again later. This is happening since 3 days.
I have installed CM11 after CM10 did suddenly not boot anymore. I tried several version, now I have version 20140223. I also tried several versions of gapps, with some it did not even show me the log in screen, they just closed. With 2-11_GApps_Core/Standard_4.4.2_signed it shows me the login scren and after entering my details the above error. The Connection to the internet is working and using a browser on the phone I can also login to google. I often made several wipes inclusing system and reinstalling CM
Right now I don't even get my contacts back on the phone, because of that.

Additionally it tells me after some time that an problem with the modem occured and that it needs to reboot.

What can I do? I search for several hours in the internet and did not find anything which fixes the problem.

Edit:
On CM10 I could already not connect to the play store anymore, but at least my address book was synchronized with google.
Last edited by Bero2; 23rd February 2014 at 01:58 PM. Reason: Adding information
The Following User Says Thank You to Bero2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #2  
hotdog125's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 392
 
940 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Use only core gapps. After flashing CM11, don't flash gapps, reboot, go to system and then reboot to flash gapps.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to hotdog125 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Thank you, it worked!
What I did:
Reboot, wipe the 3 standard things, wipe system, install CM11, NO wipe, reboot to system, reboot to recovery, install gapps without any wipe, reboot.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes