FORUMS

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

[Q] CM11.0 smultron installation aborted

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By nameless987, Junior Member on 23rd February 2014, 01:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have a sony ericsson xperia st15i and I'm trying to install cm-11.0-20140203-NIGHTLY-LegacyXperia-smultron.zip.
For the record, i did following steps:
1. Wipe data/factory reset.
2. Wipe cache partition.
3. Wipe dalvik cache under advanced menu.
4. Format data under mount and storage menu.
5. Format system under mount and storage menu.
6. Format cache under mount and storage menu.

And when started instalation of the zip, I received following error:
This package is for ST15i,ST15a,smultron devices; this is a "mango".
E:Error in /sdcard/cm-11.0-20140203-NIGHTLY-LegacyXperia-smultron.zip
(Status 7)
INstalation aborted.

After that I installed stock firmware (ST15i_4.1.B.0.587.ftf), but for some reason my screen is bricked.

Does anyone has any suggestions what to do?

I also tried doing just following steps for CM11 installation:
1. Wipe data/factory reset.
2. Wipe cache partition.
and I received the same error.
Last edited by nameless987; 23rd February 2014 at 02:11 PM.
 
 
25th February 2014, 06:07 AM |#2  
sud.vastav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag !ncredible !ndia
Thanks Meter: 1,274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nameless987

I have a sony ericsson xperia st15i and I'm trying to install cm-11.0-20140203-NIGHTLY-LegacyXperia-smultron.zip.
For the record, i did following steps:
1. Wipe data/factory reset.
2. Wipe cache partition.
3. Wipe dalvik cache under advanced menu.
4. Format data under mount and storage menu.
5. Format system under mount and storage menu.
6. Format cache under mount and storage menu.

And when started instalation of the zip, I received following error:
This package is for ST15i,ST15a,smultron devices; this is a "mango".
E:Error in /sdcard/cm-11.0-20140203-NIGHTLY-LegacyXperia-smultron.zip
(Status 7)
INstalation aborted.

After that I installed stock firmware (ST15i_4.1.B.0.587.ftf), but for some reason my screen is bricked.

Does anyone has any suggestions what to do?

I also tried doing just following steps for CM11 installation:
1. Wipe data/factory reset.
2. Wipe cache partition.
and I received the same error.

What's your device?
Mini or mini pro?
It says your device is mini pro but the zip you are flashing is for mini. Download the correct zip.

Sent from my ST15i using xda app-developers app
Last edited by sud.vastav; 25th February 2014 at 08:15 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sud.vastav For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2014, 06:24 AM |#3  
Member
Flag Uzgen
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by nameless987

I have a sony ericsson xperia st15i and I'm trying to install cm-11.0-20140203-NIGHTLY-LegacyXperia-smultron.zip.
For the record, i did following steps:
1. Wipe data/factory reset.
2. Wipe cache partition.
3. Wipe dalvik cache under advanced menu.
4. Format data under mount and storage menu.
5. Format system under mount and storage menu.
6. Format cache under mount and storage menu.

And when started instalation of the zip, I received following error:
This package is for ST15i,ST15a,smultron devices; this is a "mango".
E:Error in /sdcard/cm-11.0-20140203-NIGHTLY-LegacyXperia-smultron.zip
(Status 7)
INstalation aborted.

After that I installed stock firmware (ST15i_4.1.B.0.587.ftf), but for some reason my screen is bricked.

Does anyone has any suggestions what to do?

I also tried doing just following steps for CM11 installation:
1. Wipe data/factory reset.
2. Wipe cache partition.
and I received the same error.

do not format system just factory reset if you even have this ceck .zip or redownload it and say result OK?
The Following User Says Thank You to uzgen-uz97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2014, 11:07 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sud.vastav

What's your device?
Mini or mini pro?
It says your device is mini pro but the zip you are flashing is for mini. Download the correct zip.

Sent from my ST15i using xda app-developers app

My device is ST15i (mini), but i don't know why is telling me that I have mini pro. Did I make some mistake in my steps?
25th February 2014, 11:25 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uzgen-uz97

do not format system just factory reset if you even have this ceck .zip or redownload it and say result OK?

I will try it tonight and I will report result. Currently I'm using Rage kernel for ST15i. Is this ok or do I need to use some other kernel?
25th February 2014, 12:38 PM |#6  
Member
Flag Uzgen
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Tutorial
Quote:
Originally Posted by nameless987

My device is ST15i (mini), but i don't know why is telling me that I have mini pro. Did I make some mistake in my steps?

that is your mistake you should flash that kernel which is inside .zip try and say result!
The Following User Says Thank You to uzgen-uz97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2014, 08:51 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uzgen-uz97

that is your mistake you should flash that kernel which is inside .zip try and say result!

Quote:
Originally Posted by uzgen-uz97

do not format system just factory reset if you even have this ceck .zip or redownload it and say result OK?

It seems that my problem was that I formatted system and because of that I couldn't install cm11.
I have installed cm11 kernel and then cm11 without any problems, but now it seems that my screen is bricked, I can't pass beyond language selection. Any suggestion?
26th February 2014, 06:08 AM |#8  
Member
Flag Uzgen
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by nameless987

It seems that my problem was that I formatted system and because of that I couldn't install cm11.
I have installed cm11 kernel and then cm11 without any problems, but now it seems that my screen is bricked, I can't pass beyond language selection. Any suggestion?

try this and say result http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2366426
26th February 2014, 10:54 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uzgen-uz97

try this and say result http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2366426

Nothing, I tried changing following ROM-s:
- Revolution_Super Silk 8.0
- xperia ultimate HD 2.0.2 By Sandy7
With procedure described in that post (instead of changing settings for mini pro, I changed the settings for mini) and I my screen is still bricked.
4th March 2014, 10:19 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nameless987

Nothing, I tried changing following ROM-s:
- Revolution_Super Silk 8.0
- xperia ultimate HD 2.0.2 By Sandy7
With procedure described in that post (instead of changing settings for mini pro, I changed the settings for mini) and I my screen is still bricked.

I managed somehow to return touch functionality to my screen using Revolution_Super Silk 8.0. But touch screen doesn't work on the top and bottom of the screen. Can I somehow re-calibrate my screen or do you have any other suggestions?
25th August 2014, 07:09 PM |#11  
userst15i's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Wink CM 11.0 smultron (Legacy xperia)
hey guys,

i have the same problem as nameless987. instead of "mango", mine shows nothing("").
i think its because of the version of cwm we have. im using v 5.5.0.7.
but i noticed in a youtube video by official review about installation of legacy xperia in xperia mini that he used cwm v6.0.4.5
i also tried to download it , but i had no idea how to install it.
i have no admin rights in my pc, so im not able to flash it with flashtool. i tried every flashing tool available in the play store


Can anybody please find a solution for this.......
The Following User Says Thank You to userst15i For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes