FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[APP] Finger Hovering

1,032 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,188
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Announcement from frapeti: Use AirView like a mouse hovering on any browser!
[APP] [ROOT] Finger Hovering

This app allows you to hover your finger like a mouse pointer on websites for instance.

Blue pointer only works while AirView is enabled (enabling AirView will make hovering disable randomly). So if you want a permanent hovering you must disable AirView.

Here you can control the finger hovering status, enabling it here will make hovering work on all installed apps, including web browsers. To use AirView with Samsung apps just enable it normally on settings again.

NOTE: It's recommended to turn off AirView to use this app without any issue

Confirmed working on CyanogenMod



Screenshots:





Screenrecord:


Thanks bala_gamer and Ra2fet for PM i9500 details to make it compatible

XDA:DevDB Information
[APP] [GT-I9505] Finger Hovering, a Tool/Utility for the AT&T Samsung Galaxy S 4

Contributors
frapeti

Version Information
Status: Beta

Created 2014-04-04
Last Updated 2014-04-04
Attached Files
File Type: apk FingerHovering.apk - [Click for QR Code] (420.0 KB, 2214 views)
Last edited by frapeti; 23rd April 2014 at 04:04 PM.
The Following 22 Users Say Thank You to frapeti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th April 2014, 07:36 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Hi,

thanks for this, this is something i wanted for a long time

I've installed it and gave it root permissions and it registers hovering in app but after i leave the app i can't seem to see it function on other apps :/

Can you please tell in which apps it works, does it work on facebook app, and what does it do, zooming or?
4th April 2014, 08:34 AM |#3  
Ra2fet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,422
 
More
After testing it doesn't work on GT-I9500, can you make it compatible? because when I open the app, it gives FC
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ra2fet For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 08:53 AM |#4  
Hefko's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hlohovec
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
I9505 not branded, Slovak

It works normally in your app, but after few minutes it is automatically disabled and I need to reeneable it again. Does not work in other apps
The Following User Says Thank You to Hefko For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 10:34 AM |#5  
mitky82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
I try to understand for what is this
4th April 2014, 10:39 AM |#6  
lhadi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Samarinda, East Borneo
Thanks Meter: 421
 
More
FC on i9500 . I Hope You can Fix It ASAP
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lhadi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 03:25 PM |#7  
frapeti's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Cordoba, Argentina
Thanks Meter: 4,188
 
Donate to Me
More
Someone with i9500 pm me and i will make it compatible

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
4th April 2014, 03:27 PM |#8  
mitky82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitky82

I try to understand for what is this

Im serious can you give some info, what is this hovering and for what is using. I installed them but i cant understand what to do with program
4th April 2014, 03:27 PM |#9  
frapeti's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Cordoba, Argentina
Thanks Meter: 4,188
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hefko

I9505 not branded, Slovak

It works normally in your app, but after few minutes it is automatically disabled and I need to reeneable it again. Does not work in other apps

It does, do you have airview toggle enabled? If so, disable it, enable the app and try again with any browser

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
4th April 2014, 03:30 PM |#10  
Hefko's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hlohovec
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frapeti

It does, do you have airview toggle enabled? If so, disable it, enable the app and try again with any browser

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app

Tried both, only works in your app
4th April 2014, 03:33 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Work Great !

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes