Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Wiping requirements for installing custom ROMs?

OP QBaller

23rd February 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Newbie Question:

I want to install the KNOXRAID 2.6, do I the wipe System and Data on the STOCK ROM or perform a wipe on a newly created ROM slot 1?


Thanks
24th February 2014, 01:26 AM   |  #2  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Houma, LA
Thanks Meter: 2,416
 
4,488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Read the OP. It clearly says exactly what to do.

Sent from my Nexus 7 2013 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th February 2014, 08:01 AM   |  #3  
butchieboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,461
 
2,892 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Dont wipe stock rom slot

Butch and his Big ol Note3

---------- Post added at 08:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:00 AM ----------

Create a new slot..slot 1, do a backup of you stock slot while in safestrap

Butch and his Big ol Note3
The Following User Says Thank You to butchieboy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Dont wipe stock rom slot

Butch and his Big ol Note3

---------- Post added at 08:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:00 AM ----------

Create a new slot..slot 1, do a backup of you stock slot while in safestrap

Butch and his Big ol Note3

+1
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes