FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

lokiwizMSL 0.3 - Lokiwiz's Back, now working with SPL 2.x

82 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By machinagod, Member on 16th May 2006, 05:57 PM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th May 2006, 09:42 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
LOL. You are right. But I never unlocked it. It's brand new....

I thought o2 locked their XDA Mini S?

Anyway, should we expect to see CID Unlocking for SPL 2.xxx?

Thanks
 
 
17th May 2006, 09:58 AM |#12  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I have a solution for the CID unlocking... But I've toasted 2 devices with it already... So I'm not releasing it.

Another thing is that CID unlocking isn't really necessary. The only case it really is important is the SPL changing, and most of the cooked ROM's don't need a new SPL.

Bye,
Ricardo
17th May 2006, 10:49 AM |#13  
Retired Moderator
Flag Shen Zhen
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10
More
but ROMUpdateUtility_noid(Ver:2.5.2) don't support the Prophet ROM that cooked by typho5.exe(Ver:1.0.0.0) and nb2nbf_tornado(Ver:2.2.0.0)
17th May 2006, 10:51 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by machinagod

I have a solution for the CID unlocking... But I've toasted 2 devices with it already... So I'm not releasing it.

Another thing is that CID unlocking isn't really necessary. The only case it really is important is the SPL changing, and most of the cooked ROM's don't need a new SPL.

Bye,
Ricardo

Thanks for your work, but CID unlocking is important for the prophet users because we are only able to upgrade, not downgrade. So if someone installs the latest version of Dopod ROM and wants to go back to an iMate ROM, it is not possible.

Thanks for your efforts
17th May 2006, 11:25 AM |#15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Two things:

I've said it 2 times already, this is the last.

The only part of the ROM upgrade that is protected against downgrade is the SPL and the IPL. The rest is unprotected. A specially cooked rom should do it...

2nd:
The ROM updater I attach to this message should work with the cooked roms.

Bye,
Ricardo
Attached Files
File Type: exe newromupdateutility_wizard_noid.exe - [Click for QR Code] (1.14 MB, 5336 views)
17th May 2006, 05:55 PM |#16  
onesolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew_sh

Quote:
Originally Posted by machinagod

I have a solution for the CID unlocking... But I've toasted 2 devices with it already... So I'm not releasing it.

Another thing is that CID unlocking isn't really necessary. The only case it really is important is the SPL changing, and most of the cooked ROM's don't need a new SPL.

Bye,
Ricardo

Thanks for your work, but CID unlocking is important for the prophet users because we are only able to upgrade, not downgrade. So if someone installs the latest version of Dopod ROM and wants to go back to an iMate ROM, it is not possible.

Thanks for your efforts

Hmm, with the modified ROMUpdateUtility.exe to ignor the vendor, can't you downgrade too??

Quote:
Originally Posted by machinagod

I have a solution for the CID unlocking... But I've toasted 2 devices with it already... So I'm not releasing it.

Another thing is that CID unlocking isn't really necessary. The only case it really is important is the SPL changing, and most of the cooked ROM's don't need a new SPL.

Bye,
Ricardo

Hmm, but are you going to try to finish the CID unlocking ?? Your tool is great cause one can return to a previous CID state.
17th May 2006, 06:13 PM |#17  
sonystyle's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
You are the man!
It's work perfectly sim unlocked on a Cingular 8125, I can now use T-mobile or oversea sim card with it. Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!
17th May 2006, 07:13 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by machinagod

I have a solution for the CID unlocking... But I've toasted 2 devices with it already... So I'm not releasing it.

Another thing is that CID unlocking isn't really necessary. The only case it really is important is the SPL changing, and most of the cooked ROM's don't need a new SPL.

Bye,
Ricardo

Howdy machinagod - I've got access to a AKU2.2 device and need to dump the IPL and SPL. (already grabbed the OS, radio, and ext ROM with awizard). Any advice you can give me on getting the IPL/SPL dumped? It's CID locked and r2sd gives a perm error.

Gracias amigo!
17th May 2006, 08:56 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by machinagod

A specially cooked rom should do it...

Look here http://forum.xda-developers.com/viewtopic.php?t=48965
Noone knows how to cook a rom for this puprose.
I have had experience cooking roms with your tools but I need some pointers.
Do I have to change only the headers? Do I have to delete the bootloader from the nk.nbf?
Thanks
Andrew
17th May 2006, 09:27 PM |#20  
foony's Avatar
Junior Member
Slovakia BA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have big problem with MDA vario Tmobile Slovak. I can not unlock it. I used lokiwiz 2a, lokiviz 3b but still no succes. I downgraded the room to CUSTOM__RUU_Wizard_1050412_WWE_101_11210_WWE, and other rooms too, but after starting lokwiz, program is waiting (i do not know for what)

www.foony.mscnet.sk/vario.jpg
www.foony.mscnet.sk/vario1.jpg

how long does it take the unlock process?
any advice please to unlock it?
I have active sync 42.

thanks
18th May 2006, 12:25 AM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks it work for me

I had to manually install EnableRapi to the pda (spv m600) then use LokiwizMsl i got the code 8 digits now sim unlocked.
thank you all for your help i know is just a matter of time before you get the secret for the spv m600,nothing new in xda developers the place of the wizards!! :twisted:
thank u again

Read More
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes