Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,812 Members 49,666 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

AT&T 4.4.2 OTAPkg.zip [Updated to Sense 6]

Tip us?
 
clsA
Old
(Last edited by clsA; 5th June 2014 at 03:28 AM.)
#1  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 983
Posts: 3,686
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default AT&T 4.4.2 OTAPkg.zip [Updated to Sense 6]

I just captured the new Sense 6 update also ...Enjoy [June 4 2014]

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23501681358542441

MD5: 317bae285618b070279b3a58b2e308e5

================================================== ==========
Posted this in the other 4.4.2 thread I figured it would be easier to find in it's own thread.

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407573841

MD5: 0b2648c271f52d0d543246119dfb2a8d

Flash in Stock recovery >Recovery_Cingular_US_3.17.502.3.img >> http://d-h.st/6bH


flashing stock recovery
 
download the above file and put it with your fastboot / adb files
boot the phone to fastboot usb
open command prompt from the fastboot folder
type
fastboot flash recovery Recovery_Cingular_US_3.17.502.3.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

now your ready to flash the ota.zip


Many have problems just using the stock recovery alone.. if this is your situation you need to RUU back to 3.17.502.3 First.
I posted the links for the RUU's here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3&postcount=43

or you can DL it here >> http://www.androidruu.com/getdownloa...5_signed_2.exe

If your s-on you'll have to lock the bootloader before flashing the RUU
fastboot oem lock
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
smoley
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 340
Join Date: Mar 2011
Here is a mirror...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/90b05vd22i5uot3/OTAPkg.zip
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to smoley For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
godfirst
Old
#3  
godfirst's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,167
Posts: 4,119
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Somewhere Giving God All The Glory!

 
DONATE TO ME
Default AT&T 4.4.2 OTAPkg.zip

And of course if your looking to just flash the firmware, just click the link in my sig!😏
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to godfirst For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vividblu2020
Old
#4  
vividblu2020's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 352
Join Date: May 2012
Location: richmond va
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
Posted this in the other 4.4.2 thread I figured it would be easier to find in it's own thread.

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407573841

MD5: 0b2648c271f52d0d543246119dfb2a8d

Flash in Stock recovery >Recovery_Cingular_US_3.17.502.3.img >> http://d-h.st/6bH
I'll post more instructions if needed
thank much! i downloaded the update, and then immediately realized that i didn't have stock firmware. I could have flashed the stock rev, but then i would have to wait till tomorrow to download again, since at&t won't let me.

Sent from my cool HTC device
 
vividblu2020
Old
(Last edited by vividblu2020; 24th February 2014 at 12:08 AM.) Reason: more info
#5  
vividblu2020's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 352
Join Date: May 2012
Location: richmond va
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
Posted this in the other 4.4.2 thread I figured it would be easier to find in it's own thread.

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407573841

MD5: 0b2648c271f52d0d543246119dfb2a8d

Flash in Stock recovery >Recovery_Cingular_US_3.17.502.3.img >> http://d-h.st/6bH
I'll post more instructions if needed
i have a big problem. i tried to flash the update zip, and it said failed. then i tried to flash what i though was the stock recov that i downloaded. but it had a bunch of number and letters. forgot that it was an IMG file. so then i rebooted and it said "android is upgrading" now when o boot i get
system ui has stopped" and "dialer has stopped" i thought i made a backup from a previous rom, but it's not there. I NEED TO GET THE PHONE BACK ON! HOW? i can access recovery but that's it.

---------- Post added at 01:09 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:06 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
Posted this in the other 4.4.2 thread I figured it would be easier to find in it's own thread.

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407573841

MD5: 0b2648c271f52d0d543246119dfb2a8d

Flash in Stock recovery >Recovery_Cingular_US_3.17.502.3.img >> http://d-h.st/6bH
I'll post more instructions if needed
i have a big problem. i tried to flash the update zip, and it said failed. then i tried to flash what i though was the stock recov that i downloaded. but it had a bunch of number and letters. forgot that it was an IMG file. so then i rebooted and it said "android is upgrading" now when o boot i get
system ui has stopped" and "dialer has stopped" i thought i made a backup from a previous rom, but it's not there. I NEED TO GET THE PHONE BACK ON! HOW? i can access recovery but that's it. i can't adb sideload either.. well i don't know how. i can enable it but how can i get the zip over to the phone. if i can do that i should be fine

Sent from my cool HTC device
 
clsA
Old
#6  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 983
Posts: 3,686
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by vividblu2020 View Post
i have a big problem. i tried to flash the update zip, and it said failed. then i tried to flash what i though was the stock recov that i downloaded. but it had a bunch of number and letters. forgot that it was an IMG file. so then i rebooted and it said "android is upgrading" now when o boot i get
system ui has stopped" and "dialer has stopped" i thought i made a backup from a previous rom, but it's not there. I NEED TO GET THE PHONE BACK ON! HOW? i can access recovery but that's it. i can't adb sideload either.. well i don't know how. i can enable it but how can i get the zip over to the phone. if i can do that i should be fine
don't panic if you can access recovery your fine
download a rom and push it to your phone

boot phone to recovery / go advanced / screen / timeout never
on you pc you should have a folder with adb and fastboot
put the rom you choose in the folder with adb
then open a command prompt in the same folder (shift + right click - command prompt here)
in the window type
adb devices
your serial number should be here
adb push rom.zip /sdcard/
let it copy is takes a few min and you can tell it's done
now from your phone go to install
find the rom.zip and flash

you should be up and running
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
angramenyu
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 255
Join Date: May 2012
Is the RUU available yet? Can someone please provide a link if it is? Thanks.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
 
vividblu2020
Old
#8  
vividblu2020's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 352
Join Date: May 2012
Location: richmond va
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
don't panic if you can access recovery your fine
download a rom and push it to your phone

boot phone to recovery / go advanced / screen / timeout never
on you pc you should have a folder with adb and fastboot
put the rom you choose in the folder with adb
then open a command prompt in the same folder (shift + right click - command prompt here)
in the window type
adb devices
your serial number should be here
adb push rom.zip /sdcard/
let it copy is takes a few min and you can tell it's done
now from your phone go to install
find the rom.zip and flash

you should be up and running
i"ll be sure to do that if i get in the shape again, i was so upset that i forgot i had a rom i could just flash. so im gonna put that mirror link ota on my phone, and flash it. but is their a stock i can use as a base? can i just use any stock rom, and then update my phone that way? and what about root? is their a root method for 4.4.2??

Sent from my cool HTC device
 
clsA
Old
(Last edited by clsA; 24th February 2014 at 12:52 AM.)
#9  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 983
Posts: 3,686
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by vividblu2020 View Post
i"ll be sure to do that if i get in the shape again, i was so upset that i forgot i had a rom i could just flash. so im gonna put that mirror link ota on my phone, and flash it. but is their a stock i can use as a base? can i just use any stock rom, and then update my phone that way? and what about root? is their a root method for 4.4.2??
you seem very confused .. you can't flash any of these OTA like a rom it won't work !!

Quote:
users using custom ROMs can't download latest OTA from HTC,


1) If you want to download and flash latest OTA, your device must have completely stock system partition and recovery. Every OTA update is checking MD5 of each file on system partition to ensure .apk patch can be applied. If even one of 1000 files won't match, OTA update installation will fail. In this case you need to flash the latest official update you can find (A RUU) (even one year old) and later download official OTA updates.
Here's the RUU I posted in another thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3&postcount=43
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
vividblu2020
Old
#10  
vividblu2020's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 352
Join Date: May 2012
Location: richmond va
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
you seem very confused .. you can't flash any of these OTA like a rom it won't work !!



Here's the RUU I posted in another thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3&postcount=43
its not that im confused, its just that i thought the ota was the same as a rom zip. but it makes sense now that you have to be completely stock to use the ota.

anyway! thanks for the link

---------- Post added at 03:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:13 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by vividblu2020 View Post
its not that im confused, its just that i thought the ota was the same as a rom zip. but it makes sense now that you have to be completely stock to use the ota.

anyway! thanks for the link
so do i need to relock my bootloader? i am s-off and I'm downloading the link for "s-off"

Sent from my cool HTC device

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes