FORUMS

[SOLVED] WIFI will no longer turn on

352 posts
Thanks Meter: 107
 
By Sad Panda, Senior Member on 23rd February 2014, 09:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey all,

I installed several custom ROMs and WiFi would no longer turn on. In an attempt to restore it, 24 hours of disaster later I have a completely stock image on my phone. Nothing changed, and wifi still will not turn on. Everything I have attempted has not worked. It was working just fine until I installed SlimKat ROM. Any ideas on how to get working wifi again, or at least a method to test if it is now a hardware problem or software?

Very Sad Panda
Last edited by Sad Panda; 9th March 2014 at 05:43 AM.
 
 
28th February 2014, 05:49 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sad Panda

Hey all,

I installed several custom ROMs and WiFi would no longer turn on. In an attempt to restore it, 24 hours of disaster later I have a completely stock image on my phone. Nothing changed, and wifi still will not turn on. Everything I have attempted has not worked. It was working just fine until I installed SlimKat ROM. Any ideas on how to get working wifi again, or at least a method to test if it is now a hardware problem or software?

Very Sad Panda

Did you by anychance format the persist in the bootloader? If so try searching for that. There is a file to ve replaced using a root explorer.
Thia happened to me once.


Sent from my RAZR HD using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to hugodefcon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2014, 06:49 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mesa
Thanks Meter: 107
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hugodefcon

Did you by anychance format the persist in the bootloader? If so try searching for that. There is a file to ve replaced using a root explorer.
Thia happened to me once.


Sent from my RAZR HD using Tapatalk

I think I did format persist. What do I need to do to?
28th February 2014, 06:58 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sad Panda

I think I did format persist. What do I need to do to?

Here ya go.
This is how i solved it
This happened to me. And i was getting worried i had messed up my phone for good.
Now it better than ever.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1#post47415109

Sent from my RAZR HD using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to hugodefcon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2014, 05:42 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mesa
Thanks Meter: 107
 
Donate to Me
More
It worked!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
razr hd, wifi, wifi not turning on

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes