Post Reply

[ROM][4.4.2][UNOFFICIAL][Codinaxx Galaxy Exhibit T599X Variants] CM11

24th February 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #1  
chainssd's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Please don't thank me, I have done no work on this ROM, all credit and thanks go to @Unjustified Dev.

NOT FOR SIII MINI. The Galaxy Exhibit does not have a forum and we have similar hardware.


Code:
#include 
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */

Files


Cyanogenmod 11


Install TWRP first


GAPPS



Instructions


TWRP is a flashable zip. please flash in any clockworkmod compatible recovery.

Please flash CM11 using the TWRP recovery.

If coming from another ROM: Wipe that phone like a baby's butt.

Bug list (CLICK TO REPORT)

Very rare RIL issues
USB/MTP Really weird. charges fine.
libGLES_android.so is probably an issue, openGLes 3.0. Thanks Exothermic and DJvargas.

Please don't try the ART runtime.
I know for some people its the chocolate on the kit-kat, but it doesn't work.


Workarounds

Bluetooth and WiFi cannot be active at the same time. Both are fully functional however.


Don't post about other ROM's in this thread. Thanks.


XDA:DevDB Information
CyanogenMod 11, a ROM for the Samsung Galaxy S III Mini

Contributors
chainssd, Unjustified Dev, Meticulus
ROM OS Version: 4.4.x KitKat
Based On: CyanogenMod

Version Information
Status: Testing

Created 2014-02-24
Last Updated 2014-03-26
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to chainssd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 03:59 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
for the google map fix, tap where the red box is in the picture, do not tap in the small map, i tried it like 3 times and is working but again if u click the map box it will crash

sent from my SGH-T599N using cyanogenmod 11
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1393214287971.jpg
Views:	767
Size:	44.2 KB
ID:	2597343  
24th February 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #3  
DJVargas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Hi, chainssd. Thanks for the new thread! Here is another bug that you want to add to the list. Hopefully it can be fixed. @Unjustified Dev @Exothermic Here is my logcat (Catlog) for the bug I discussed previously. https://www.dropbox.com/s/c2h9c4pj10...3-22-45-48.txt Let me know if the logcat was done properly since its my first. I basically recreated the problem while recording with Catlog... I been trying to use Google Maps a lot helping a friend make some deliveries for work with you CM 11. I enter the address and as soon ad I start navigation I get a Force Closed. It happens a lot but sometimes Navigation works. I tried Uninstalling Google Maps, Clearing Cache and issue stills happens randomly. Any thoughts? Thanks.

Sent from my SGH-T599X using Tapatalk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393214164806.jpg
Views:	721
Size:	38.5 KB
ID:	2597342  
Last edited by DJVargas; 26th February 2014 at 07:58 PM. Reason: Duplicate Attachment or Screenshot
24th February 2014, 04:25 AM   |  #4  
chainssd's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJVargas

Maps force close after clearing cache and re-install
Sent from my SGH-T599X using Tapatalk

Alright, I'm gonna take a look at that and I'll see what's going on, in the mean time a new feature on this thread that Exothermic, Unjust, and Meticulous didn't use is DevDB so be sure to go to the top of the thread and submit a bug report! Files (like logcat) can be submitted to! Thanks!

Edit: Can't get a GPS lock so its gonna take a bit. looking at your logcat
Last edited by chainssd; 24th February 2014 at 05:08 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to chainssd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #5  
DJVargas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeGamer13

for the google map fix, tap where the red box is in the picture, do not tap in the small map, i tried it like 3 times and is working but again if u click the map box it will crash

sent from my SGH-T599N using cyanogenmod 11

I never click on the little map. I didn't even know that was another way to start Navigation. I always click on the Start Navigation box atbyhe bottom. Where you red circled. It sometimes work since I used it a lot today and Navigation starts but most of the time it Force Closes.

Sent from my SGH-T599X using Tapatalk
24th February 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 507
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJVargas

Hi, chainssd. Thanks for the new thread! Here is another bug that you want to add to the list. Hopefully it can be fixed. @Unjustified Dev @Exothermic Here is my logcat (Catlog) for the bug I discussed previously. https://www.dropbox.com/s/c2h9c4pj10...3-22-45-48.txt Let me know if the logcat was done properly since its my first. I basically recreated the problem while recording with Catlog... I been trying to use Google Maps a lot helping a friend make some deliveries for work with you CM 11. I enter the address and as soon ad I start navigation I get a Force Closed. It happens a lot but sometimes Navigation works. I tried Uninstalling Google Maps, Clearing Cache and issue stills happens randomly. Any thoughts? Thanks.

Sent from my SGH-T599X using Tapatalk

Code:
02-23 22:46:21.390 V/DashNotificationListener( 2654): Posted by: com.google.android.apps.maps: 39796916
02-23 22:46:21.510 V/DashNotificationListener( 2654): Posted by: com.google.android.apps.maps: 39796916
02-23 22:46:21.510 W/TextToSpeech(21695): synthesizeToFile failed: not bound to TTS engine
02-23 22:46:21.520 W/TextToSpeech(21695): synthesizeToFile failed: not bound to TTS engine
02-23 22:46:21.520 W/TextToSpeech(21695): synthesizeToFile failed: not bound to TTS engine
02-23 22:46:21.520 W/TextToSpeech(21695): synthesizeToFile failed: not bound to TTS engine
02-23 22:46:21.520 W/TextToSpeech(21695): synthesizeToFile failed: not bound to TTS engine
02-23 22:46:21.520 W/TextToSpeech(21695): synthesizeToFile failed: not bound to TTS engine
02-23 22:46:21.520 W/TextToSpeech(21695): synthesizeToFile failed: not bound to TTS engine
02-23 22:46:21.520 W/TextToSpeech(21695): synthesizeToFile failed: not bound to TTS engine
02-23 22:46:21.530 W/TextToSpeech(21695): synthesizeToFile failed: not bound to TTS engine
02-23 22:46:21.700 I/libblt_hw(21695): Library opened (handle = 2, fd = 142)
02-23 22:46:21.750 D/OpenGLRenderer(21695): GL error while copying layer into bitmap = 0x500
02-23 22:46:21.960 W/View    (21695): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextView{433ad3d8 V.ED.... ......ID 0,132-144,192 #7f0c0165 app:id/nextturn_textbox} during layout: running second layout pass
02-23 22:46:21.960 W/View    (21695): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextView{426a3108 V.ED.... ......ID 0,132-144,192 #7f0c0165 app:id/nextturn_textbox} during layout: running second layout pass
02-23 22:46:21.960 I/libblt_hw(21695): Library opened (handle = 3, fd = 152)
02-23 22:46:22.070 F/libc    (21695): Fatal signal 11 (SIGSEGV) at 0x00000014 (code=1), thread 21695 (droid.apps.maps)
02-23 22:46:22.170 I/DEBUG   ( 1666): *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***
It seems to be an issue rendering it through OpenGL, I'm not sure if our phone supports OpenGL es3.0, and I think that's the version google's using seeing how it's android 4.4, and opengl es 3.0 is supported by 4.3+ devices, and our phone never officially saw 4.3, so I think it'd require patches, and I wouldn't have the slightest clue where to start. Though I might be wrong, I'm just thinking out loud here.
The Following User Says Thank You to Exothermic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 04:50 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJVargas

I never click on the little map. I didn't even know that was another way to start Navigation. I always click on the Start Navigation box atbyhe bottom. Where you red circled. It sometimes work since I used it a lot today and Navigation starts but most of the time it Force Closes.

Sent from my SGH-T599X using Tapatalk

now i didnt expected that :/ i tried that and it worked perfect for me, maybe delete maps data and try again it should say that navigation is in bet and should work

sent from my SGH-T599N using cyanogenmod 11
24th February 2014, 04:54 AM   |  #8  
DJVargas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeGamer13

now i didnt expected that :/ i tried that and it worked perfect for me, maybe delete maps data and try again it should say that navigation is in bet and should work

sent from my SGH-T599N using cyanogenmod 11

I now you said is working for you but could you try to start a navigation at least 5 or more times over and over again since that's the conditions I was in making deliveries? Just to see if it'll eventually Force Close on you. Thanks.

Sent from my SGH-T599X using Tapatalk
Last edited by DJVargas; 24th February 2014 at 04:57 AM.
24th February 2014, 04:57 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJVargas

I now you said is working for you but could you try to start a navigation at least 5 or more times over and over again since that's the conditions I was in? Just to see if it'll Force Close on you. Thanks.

Sent from my SGH-T599X using Tapatalk

it only force closed 1 time though it is a big bug for you since you use a lot navigation

sent from my SGH-T599N using cyanogenmod 11
The Following User Says Thank You to JoeGamer13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 05:03 AM   |  #10  
DJVargas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeGamer13

it only force closed 1 time though it is a big bug for you since you use a lot navigation

sent from my SGH-T599N using cyanogenmod 11

Thanks. It would be interesting if you could record and post a logcat of when it force closes on you to compare it with mine. I used this Holofied CatLog to capture my logcat... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2655297 by @Quinny899 Thanks.

Sent from my SGH-T599X using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm11, codinaxx, cyanogenmod, sgh, t599
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S III Mini General by ThreadRank