Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question about connecting to tv

OP brandon1697

24th February 2014, 05:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
My tv only has av slots, so how can I connect it to the TV to mirror it?

I already have an otg cable if I need it.
26th February 2014, 04:11 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Nobody?
26th February 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
I dont't know, sorry
26th February 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #4  
gorgy76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandon1697

My tv only has av slots, so how can I connect it to the TV to mirror it?

I already have an otg cable if I need it.

you need a hdmi to a/v composite converter box. Try to search it on amazon, ebay or other online retailer. And you still need the oem or aftermarket usb/hdmi adapter plus an hdmi cable to connect to the converter. That setup could probably cost 50 bucks or more but if you only need the converter I think it's 30 bucks. Good luck.
The Following User Says Thank You to gorgy76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 09:43 AM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Kamloops
Thanks Meter: 18
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandon1697

My tv only has av slots, so how can I connect it to the TV to mirror it?

I already have an otg cable if I need it.

check out cablejive.com for cables needed. They should have what you need.
8th May 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Definetly gonna do this.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes