Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,696 Members 37,528 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Data profile/PRL

Tip us?
 
mingo2120
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 79
Join Date: May 2009
Default Data profile/PRL

Still not able to update my data profile or prl after Kit Kat update....Contacted sprint and they have re provison my profile, bug still cant. Has anyone havimg trouble or anyone knows a fix

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
 
predator1584
Old
#2  
predator1584's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 151
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kansas City
Depends which ROM you're using, some allow for the Updating through the VDMClient but others are really buggy when it comes to updating the Profile/PRL...?
For free BitCoins DAILY try this out for size : http://bit.ly/1eUOmKr
 
mingo2120
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 79
Join Date: May 2009
I have bad boyz rom 1.1, but when i factory reset...it allows me to update, but all of sudden it stops working.......

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
 
predator1584
Old
#4  
predator1584's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 151
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kansas City
Do you mean that it initiates the update, but gives you an error? or does it just sit on that screen? OR does it not initiate at all?

It would seem @rootlinux was having problems as well with updating Profile/PRL:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=727

Looks like it may be a ROM related issue, I'd keep my ears open on that forum for now. Unless you change ROMs until its fixed.
For free BitCoins DAILY try this out for size : http://bit.ly/1eUOmKr
 
mingo2120
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 79
Join Date: May 2009
It initiates but prompt me to try again later or contact customer service if persists and i try prl it give me error code 1233

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
 
Aldo101t
Old
#6  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1219
Posts: 2,942
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pittsburgh
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingo2120 View Post
It initiates but prompt me to try again later or contact customer service if persists and i try prl it give me error code 1233

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
are you doing it over wifi or network, sometimes it won't work over network.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slide Dial Replacement Dialer Lets You Make Calls from Anywhere

If you frequently make phone calls, your dialer (aka phone app)is one of the … more

Navigate with Your Samsung Gear 2 Using DMA Navi Watch

Whether you’re travelling to a new destination or exploring some previously … more

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more

[OTA Captured] Verizon LG G Pad 8.3 Finally Gets Official KitKat Update

It’s been almost nine months since the LG G Pad … more