APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Data profile/PRL

OP mingo2120

26th February 2014, 01:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Still not able to update my data profile or prl after Kit Kat update....Contacted sprint and they have re provison my profile, bug still cant. Has anyone havimg trouble or anyone knows a fix

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
26th February 2014, 10:27 PM   |  #2  
predator1584's Avatar
Senior Member
Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 113
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Depends which ROM you're using, some allow for the Updating through the VDMClient but others are really buggy when it comes to updating the Profile/PRL...?
26th February 2014, 10:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
I have bad boyz rom 1.1, but when i factory reset...it allows me to update, but all of sudden it stops working.......

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
26th February 2014, 10:39 PM   |  #4  
predator1584's Avatar
Senior Member
Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 113
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Do you mean that it initiates the update, but gives you an error? or does it just sit on that screen? OR does it not initiate at all?

It would seem @rootlinux was having problems as well with updating Profile/PRL:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=727

Looks like it may be a ROM related issue, I'd keep my ears open on that forum for now. Unless you change ROMs until its fixed.
27th February 2014, 12:10 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
It initiates but prompt me to try again later or contact customer service if persists and i try prl it give me error code 1233

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
27th February 2014, 12:30 AM   |  #6  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,381
 
3,260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingo2120

It initiates but prompt me to try again later or contact customer service if persists and i try prl it give me error code 1233

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

are you doing it over wifi or network, sometimes it won't work over network.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes