Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply

Data profile/PRL

OP mingo2120

26th February 2014, 12:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Still not able to update my data profile or prl after Kit Kat update....Contacted sprint and they have re provison my profile, bug still cant. Has anyone havimg trouble or anyone knows a fix

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
26th February 2014, 09:27 PM   |  #2  
predator1584's Avatar
Senior Member
Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 108
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Depends which ROM you're using, some allow for the Updating through the VDMClient but others are really buggy when it comes to updating the Profile/PRL...?
26th February 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
I have bad boyz rom 1.1, but when i factory reset...it allows me to update, but all of sudden it stops working.......

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
26th February 2014, 09:39 PM   |  #4  
predator1584's Avatar
Senior Member
Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 108
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Do you mean that it initiates the update, but gives you an error? or does it just sit on that screen? OR does it not initiate at all?

It would seem @rootlinux was having problems as well with updating Profile/PRL:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=727

Looks like it may be a ROM related issue, I'd keep my ears open on that forum for now. Unless you change ROMs until its fixed.
26th February 2014, 11:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
It initiates but prompt me to try again later or contact customer service if persists and i try prl it give me error code 1233

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
26th February 2014, 11:30 PM   |  #6  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,328
 
3,155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingo2120

It initiates but prompt me to try again later or contact customer service if persists and i try prl it give me error code 1233

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

are you doing it over wifi or network, sometimes it won't work over network.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes