Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Data profile/PRL

26th February 2014, 12:12 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Still not able to update my data profile or prl after Kit Kat update....Contacted sprint and they have re provison my profile, bug still cant. Has anyone havimg trouble or anyone knows a fix

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
 
 
26th February 2014, 09:27 PM |#2  
predator1584's Avatar
Senior Member
Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 133
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Depends which ROM you're using, some allow for the Updating through the VDMClient but others are really buggy when it comes to updating the Profile/PRL...?
26th February 2014, 09:35 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
I have bad boyz rom 1.1, but when i factory reset...it allows me to update, but all of sudden it stops working.......

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
26th February 2014, 09:39 PM |#4  
predator1584's Avatar
Senior Member
Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 133
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Do you mean that it initiates the update, but gives you an error? or does it just sit on that screen? OR does it not initiate at all?

It would seem @rootlinux was having problems as well with updating Profile/PRL:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=727

Looks like it may be a ROM related issue, I'd keep my ears open on that forum for now. Unless you change ROMs until its fixed.
26th February 2014, 11:10 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
It initiates but prompt me to try again later or contact customer service if persists and i try prl it give me error code 1233

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
26th February 2014, 11:30 PM |#6  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,506
 
3,724 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingo2120

It initiates but prompt me to try again later or contact customer service if persists and i try prl it give me error code 1233

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

are you doing it over wifi or network, sometimes it won't work over network.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes