Post Reply

[Q] No Audio Fix for T-Mobile 4.3

OP mr_gmoney15

27th December 2013, 01:11 AM   |  #1  
mr_gmoney15's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Does anyone know where I can download? Does it exist? Is anyone even working on it? Looking for one based on CM 10.2 if possible.
27th December 2013, 01:30 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_gmoney15

Does anyone know where I can download? Does it exist? Is anyone even working on it? Looking for one based on CM 10.2 if possible.

There's a zip I've been using that works perfectly for 4.4 and up, is that what you're looking for?
EDIT: Sorry, didn't read the title correctly, there is currently no fix for it on 4.3, I've searched all over Google and XDA, only 4.2 and 4.4 seem to play nice with the audio
Last edited by likemiketoo; 27th December 2013 at 01:44 AM. Reason: didn't read title correctly
27th December 2013, 01:34 AM   |  #3  
mr_gmoney15's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I need 4.3 , there's this ROM based off 10.2 that I really like but sadly there's no fix. I was wondering if someone has it

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app
27th December 2013, 10:53 PM   |  #4  
Mervingio's Avatar
Senior Member
Elysium
Thanks Meter: 419
 
1,592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Audio works on 4.3 but not on 4.3.1 and Honestly not sure why.

Sent from my LG-E988 using Tapatalk
28th December 2013, 03:27 AM   |  #5  
mr_gmoney15's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Its so frustrating. I wish carriers would fix this .

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app
21st February 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_gmoney15

Its so frustrating. I wish carriers would fix this .

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app

Is there a fix for this? a flashable zip maybe. I can't get audio phone calls for T-Mobile, but can get SMS and Data. I am running CM11 4.4
25th February 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 62
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I believe I have this exact same issue. I put on cm 11 on my 980 with tmo sim and an phone calls - the dialer was dog slow or locked up and I could not hear anything and the mic seemed to not pic up anything - so I tried Vanir and same thing, tried CM10.2 stable same thing. Is there a fix for this?
25th February 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by glenroebuck

I believe I have this exact same issue. I put on cm 11 on my 980 with tmo sim and an phone calls - the dialer was dog slow or locked up and I could not hear anything and the mic seemed to not pic up anything - so I tried Vanir and same thing, tried CM10.2 stable same thing. Is there a fix for this?

This is so frustrating that I've gone back to stock. Much as I like T-mobile I'm going to experiment with an AT&T mvno & hope it solves the problem with CM11.

(I tried the fix for 4.4 and the flash failed.)

Sent from my LG-E980h using Tapatalk
1st March 2014, 01:37 AM   |  #9  
Mervingio's Avatar
Senior Member
Elysium
Thanks Meter: 419
 
1,592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by channeledbymodem

This is so frustrating that I've gone back to stock. Much as I like T-mobile I'm going to experiment with an AT&T mvno & hope it solves the problem with CM11.

(I tried the fix for 4.4 and the flash failed.)

Sent from my LG-E980h using Tapatalk

The Patch Works with CM 11 Based ROMS only and no matter what TMO MVNO you use patch will work.


Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
1st March 2014, 01:45 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mervingio

The Patch Works with CM 11 Based ROMS only and no matter what TMO MVNO you use patch will work.


Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk

Any idea why Philz cwm failed to apply the patch more than once on both CM 11 and 10.2?

Sent from my LG-E980h using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Pro Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank