Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question [Q] Changing audio resampling in Android by modifying buid.prop

OP jay_r95

8th November 2013, 11:16 PM   |  #1  
jay_r95's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
I have seen a multitude of websites and audio mods which provide mixed opinions on the following line found in build.prop:

af.resampler.quality=X

And also adding a line to build.prop called:

af.resample=X

Do either of these actually make a difference to the processing of Audio in Android (note: I am using a Nexus 4, if that makes any difference)? And because "af.resampler.quality=4" was already part of build.prop (I'm running stock Android 4.3), does anyone know for fact what the parameters for this option are?

Thanks to all replies in advance!

UPDATE: If there's another forum where there's a better chance of me getting a reply, please do move it. Thank You.
Last edited by jay_r95; 10th November 2013 at 11:40 PM.
10th November 2013, 04:39 AM   |  #2  
jay_r95's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Sorry, had to bump to keep the thread up.
10th November 2013, 11:38 PM   |  #3  
jay_r95's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Sorry, had to bump yet again. Would really like answers to this Q. Isn't there anyone with experience on this topic?
24th February 2014, 02:48 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
i would like to know and i notice that this isn't on my HP Touchpad by default.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
audio, build.prop, modifying, nexus 4, resampling
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes