Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,599 Members 38,429 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] what does this symbol mean?

Tip us?
 
JackHanAnLG
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 498
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Southend
Default [Q] what does this symbol mean?

Hey guys, I've been recently having some battery issues ( when are we not )

So i decided to see what other networks I could connect too

As you can see from the picture I'm connected to EE and it has a little house symbol and 3G what does the house symbol mean?

It seems to give worse connection then the other one, which is the one I was on


J

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393193206467.jpg
Views:	88
Size:	87.5 KB
ID:	2596913  
 
x5starguerillaa
Old
#2  
x5starguerillaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 202
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Blackburn
At a guess..........its your home (native) network.

Sent from my C6833 using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 11:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:14 PM ----------

Scratch that.........it does mean native/home network.

Sent from my C6833 using xda app-developers app
SONY Z Ultra C6833 - Stock for now!
=======================================
Samsung Galaxy Tab WiFi - Rooted - Retired
HTC One X - Returned, not happy with this device.
HTC Sensation - HyperSensation ICS - Retired
HTC Desire - Redux V2 - Retired
Samsung Galaxy Note - PA - Retired
Advent vega - VEGAICS BETA 1 - Retired

 
hassanmahmood
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 222
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackHanAnLG View Post
Hey guys, I've been recently having some battery issues ( when are we not )

So i decided to see what other networks I could connect too

As you can see from the picture I'm connected to EE and it has a little house symbol and 3G what does the house symbol mean?

It seems to give worse connection then the other one, which is the one I was on


J

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
It's essentially your default.

It will choose to connect to a 4G network when available.

The reason the signal seems weaker is because 4G signal is generally weaker than 3G.
Nokia 8250 -> Nokia 7250i -> Sony Ericsson T610 -> Nokia 7610 -> Nokia N95 8GB -> Samsung Galaxy Note N7000 -> Sony Xperia Z Ultra


Alienware 18 with 2.80Ghz Intel i7 4900MQ -> Up to 4.0 Ghz with TurboBoost, TWO Nvidia GeForce GTX 770m's with 3GB DDR5 RAM each, 16GB DDR3 RAM


Samsung 55" F6800 3D Smart LED TV with 120Hz Real Refresh Rate and 600 Clear Motion Rate.
 
JackHanAnLG
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 498
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Southend
Oh okay thanks, I'll change that as I don't have a 4g sim

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes