Post Reply

[Q] Verizon MK2 S4 Stuck After Flashing HDRLS12

OP Upperf1re

2nd January 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Recently flashed the RLS12 Safestrap rom for my GS4, Verizon on MK2. The flashing and install seemed to go smoothly, wiped etc with no problems. Ran through the aroma installer, again, no issues. Flashed the MK2 verizon modules and rebooted. The bios boot sequence came up (pretty sweet BTW) and all seems fine. However, it stops at "Beginning Android Boot sequence" and won't go any further. I've heard rumors of this first boot taking upwards of 10 minutes, but I've tried this 3 times now and let it sit for as long as 35 minutes without any results.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks!
2nd January 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #2  
MJHawaii's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu, HI
Thanks Meter: 402
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Upperf1re

Recently flashed the RLS12 Safestrap rom for my GS4, Verizon on MK2. The flashing and install seemed to go smoothly, wiped etc with no problems. Ran through the aroma installer, again, no issues. Flashed the MK2 verizon modules and rebooted. The bios boot sequence came up (pretty sweet BTW) and all seems fine. However, it stops at "Beginning Android Boot sequence" and won't go any further. I've heard rumors of this first boot taking upwards of 10 minutes, but I've tried this 3 times now and let it sit for as long as 35 minutes without any results.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks!

Im having the same issue and I even flashed MJ7 and tried to flash it too. I don't even get to the boot screen I have a black screen but a flawless install up to the reboot. I have flashed plenty of hyperdrive with the correct modules I even tried different versions of hyperdrive. The OP stated compatibility with everything up too MJ7 that's why I went back to MJ7 still no joy when I as originally on MK2.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
2nd January 2014, 07:29 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 816
 
2,411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Are you sure you had good file downloads?

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven
2nd January 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #4  
MJHawaii's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu, HI
Thanks Meter: 402
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

Are you sure you had good file downloads?

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven

Double sure!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
2nd January 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 816
 
2,411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJHawaii

Double sure!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

I would suggest deleting rom slot 1 that you installed it in (assuming) and starting over. This has been reported as helping a bad install.
2nd January 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thumbs up Triple Sure! :)
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJHawaii

Double sure!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Confirmed.
2nd January 2014, 07:54 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 312
 
992 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJHawaii

Double sure!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Did you download the Safestrap specific Rom? There are 2 separate downloads.

Edit: Never mind. Re-read the original post and saw that you did.
2nd January 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #8  
qudwis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 30
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Upperf1re

Recently flashed the RLS12 Safestrap rom for my GS4, Verizon on MK2. The flashing and install seemed to go smoothly, wiped etc with no problems. Ran through the aroma installer, again, no issues. Flashed the MK2 verizon modules and rebooted. The bios boot sequence came up (pretty sweet BTW) and all seems fine. However, it stops at "Beginning Android Boot sequence" and won't go any further. I've heard rumors of this first boot taking upwards of 10 minutes, but I've tried this 3 times now and let it sit for as long as 35 minutes without any results.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks!

I had that problem and I got fixed by downloading the right file.
You need to download the RLS12 Safestrap Rom not the regular RLS12.
The regular one is for MDK TWRP recovery rom so it doesn't boot.
2nd January 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 312
 
992 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qudwis

I had that problem and I got fixed by downloading the right file.
You need to download the RLS12 Safestrap Rom not the regular RLS12.
The regular one is for MDK TWRP recovery rom so it doesn't boot.

Read the post above yours.
2nd January 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

I would suggest deleting rom slot 1 that you installed it in (assuming) and starting over. This has been reported as helping a bad install.

I deleted the ROM slot as suggested, and re-flashed. It worked!!! Thanks a bunch!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Samsung Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank