Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,106 Members 39,927 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Music "lag" problem on CyanogenMod 10.1/10.2

Tip us?
 
exic
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Stuttgart
Default [Q] Music "lag" problem on CyanogenMod 10.1/10.2

Hi,

when playing music on Jelly Bean on my Evo 3D there seem to occur random "lags", at which no music is playing. These lags are shorter than a second, but still very annoying. A few seconds there is music without problem, then these quirks, then music again... Any idea what I could do to fix or work around this?

Thanks,

exic
 
exic
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Stuttgart
This appears both with and without headphones fwiw.
 
EM|NEM
Old
#3  
EM|NEM's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 384
Posts: 916
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Karachi
does it happen while screen is off? and on every player?
Theres a button for a reason. Use it!
Need Help? Visit the development thread and search for it yourself. If you still cant find a solution post in the Q/A section
HTC Evo 3D GSM Development Index [Updated!]
 
Galaxy S4 I9500 Octa-core
Stock

HTC ONE X
Hboot 1.39.0000 S-on
Recovery: CWM 6.0.4.5
ROM: CyanogenMod 11

HTC Evo 3D GSM
Hboot 1.49.1107 Revolutionary S-Off
Recovery: 4EXT Touch Recovery v1.0.0.6 RC1
ROM: Liquidsmooth 3.2
 
flashallthetime
Old
#4  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,286
Posts: 3,755
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Richmond Hill
Had the same issue, I guess its over taxing the evo's ram or CPU, so I just purchased a new moto x as my USB port also was playing games, makes the evo feel old

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk 2
]Dr EVIL EVO HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
Don"t ask me for help,couldn't careless if your phone explodes
 
exic
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Stuttgart
Yes, it happens when screen is off. Tried Mortplayer and the pre-installed Apollo, both had this issue. I found out that enabling airplane mode at least mitigates the problem.
 
exic
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Stuttgart
Might be CPU, I enabled dev options and then CPU usage. Load was quite high when it appeared, however I wasn't able to detect a definite correlation. I guess android is supposed to get its priorities right, so that the active process gets all the resources it needs.
 
nintendojet
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2013
Incredibly annoying and happens here too.
Xperia P, CM 10.1

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes