Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,266 Members 41,915 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Any way to force OTA?

Tip us?
 
rohan611
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Any way to force OTA?

I'm on an AT&T D800 and I'm stuck on D80010o (4.2.2). I know there's a D80010q that I need to download before I get the KitKat update but nothing is showing up. I called customer service and they had no clue there was an update available. I was wondering if there was any way to force the OTA?
 
XERO_Racer
Old
(Last edited by XERO_Racer; 24th February 2014 at 10:32 AM.)
#2  
XERO_Racer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 1,067
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rosamond, California
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan611 View Post
I'm on an AT&T D800 and I'm stuck on D80010o (4.2.2). I know there's a D80010q that I need to download before I get the KitKat update but nothing is showing up. I called customer service and they had no clue there was an update available. I was wondering if there was any way to force the OTA?
call again and talk to another rep, theyre playing stupid with you, tell them you found an official post by AT&T themselves about the update which is here if you need it for reference

http://blogs.att.net/consumerblog/story/a7794848

this method worked for me the first time, i was on the "o" update, after returning to stock, rep pushed "q" update then i told her "there was a 4.4 kitkat update for the G2" and nice of her she pushed the KK update to the phone as well, you gotta keep on top of things with them but this rep was straight forward and got me rolling in no time


>>LG G2.5<<
/LG G3 Ported ROM\
/Stock or Dorimanx Kernel\
/November 2013 to Present\




Wanna make your X10 into the ARC? Click here!
 
rohan611
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by XERO_Racer View Post
call again and talk to another rep, theyre playing stupid with you, tell them you found an official post by AT&T themselves about the update which is here if you need it for reference

http://blogs.att.net/consumerblog/story/a7794848

this method worked for me the first time, i was on the "o" update, after returning to stock, rep pushed "q" update then i told her "there was a 4.4 kitkat update for the G2" and nice of her she pushed the KK update to the phone as well, you gotta keep on top of things with them but this rep was straight forward and got me rolling in no time
thanks! i did what you said and after a bit of digging, they were able to push me the updates.
The Following User Says Thank You to rohan611 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jpdidde13
Old
#4  
jpdidde13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 209
Posts: 142
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Appleton

 
DONATE TO ME
Yup I did it via their online chat instead of over phone went super fast

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes