Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Any way to force OTA?

OP rohan611

24th February 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I'm on an AT&T D800 and I'm stuck on D80010o (4.2.2). I know there's a D80010q that I need to download before I get the KitKat update but nothing is showing up. I called customer service and they had no clue there was an update available. I was wondering if there was any way to force the OTA?
24th February 2014, 11:28 AM   |  #2  
XERO_Racer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rosamond, California
Thanks Meter: 91
 
1,119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan611

I'm on an AT&T D800 and I'm stuck on D80010o (4.2.2). I know there's a D80010q that I need to download before I get the KitKat update but nothing is showing up. I called customer service and they had no clue there was an update available. I was wondering if there was any way to force the OTA?

call again and talk to another rep, theyre playing stupid with you, tell them you found an official post by AT&T themselves about the update which is here if you need it for reference

http://blogs.att.net/consumerblog/story/a7794848

this method worked for me the first time, i was on the "o" update, after returning to stock, rep pushed "q" update then i told her "there was a 4.4 kitkat update for the G2" and nice of her she pushed the KK update to the phone as well, you gotta keep on top of things with them but this rep was straight forward and got me rolling in no time
Last edited by XERO_Racer; 24th February 2014 at 11:32 AM.
24th February 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by XERO_Racer

call again and talk to another rep, theyre playing stupid with you, tell them you found an official post by AT&T themselves about the update which is here if you need it for reference

http://blogs.att.net/consumerblog/story/a7794848

this method worked for me the first time, i was on the "o" update, after returning to stock, rep pushed "q" update then i told her "there was a 4.4 kitkat update for the G2" and nice of her she pushed the KK update to the phone as well, you gotta keep on top of things with them but this rep was straight forward and got me rolling in no time

thanks! i did what you said and after a bit of digging, they were able to push me the updates.
The Following User Says Thank You to rohan611 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #4  
jpdidde13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Appleton
Thanks Meter: 209
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Yup I did it via their online chat instead of over phone went super fast

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes