Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,614 Members 41,471 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HELP] Flashing jbx caused bootloop

Tip us?
 
guitarholixx
Old
(Last edited by guitarholixx; 11th February 2014 at 02:52 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default [HELP] Flashing jbx caused bootloop

Hello guys,
I kinda confused about flashing jbx kernel because every time I try to flash it into custom rom (fresh install or not), it made my phone go boot loop (screen never go pass SS menu) right after first reboot system. But if i'm excluding the jbx, there's no problem about booting at all.
this is my flashing prosedure when using jbx:
- wipe everything except sd card & internal
- install rom
- install gapps
- install jbx kernel
- reboot....and bamm! bootloop

Already search the rom thread that everyone said it's compatible with it, tried with/without tweak, or wipe cache/dalvik cache every single flashing and still get same problem. Is it just me? Please help me
btw this is my 1st thread in xda so please go easy on me

additional note--> I'm always getting "unable to mount /osh". Maybe there's a connection with this.
Thx
 
neo.ank
Old
#2  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 517
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarholixx View Post
Hello guys,
I kinda confused about flashing jbx kernel because every time I try to flash it into custom rom (fresh install or not), it made my phone go boot loop (screen never go pass SS menu) right after first reboot system. But if i'm excluding the jbx, there's no problem about booting at all.
this is my flashing prosedure when using jbx:
- wipe everything except sd card & internal
- install rom
- install gapps
- install jbx kernel
- reboot....and bamm! bootloop

Already search the rom thread that everyone said it's compatible with it, tried with/without tweak, or wipe cache/dalvik cache every single flashing and still get same problem. Is it just me? Please help me
btw this is my 1st thread in xda so please go easy on me

additional note--> I'm always getting "unable to mount /osh". Maybe there's a connection with this.
Thx
It could be a corrupted zip file. Try re-downloading it.
The mount error you mentioned was faced by some users when they updated to SS 3.6x (some, not all), but it didn't cause any flashing issues.So that is not probably related.
My friend told me,there was life outside the internet and that I should check it out.
I said "Cool.! Send me the link. !!"


 
 
guitarholixx
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by neo.ank View Post
It could be a corrupted zip file. Try re-downloading it.
The mount error you mentioned was faced by some users when they updated to SS 3.6x (some, not all), but it didn't cause any flashing issues.So that is not probably related.
thank you for your reply neo. sorry i forgot to mention that i already try jbx even before kitkat version is out. previously i try slimbean with jbx for jb. try re-downloading, try the previous build, still get that problem. And now i'm using KK LiquidSmooth v3.0 nightly and try flashing with JBX_Kernel-3.0-Hybrid-4.4_2014-02-06.zip, yet still getting bootloop. so until now im using it without jbx
 
guitarholixx
Old
(Last edited by guitarholixx; 14th February 2014 at 10:12 AM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default 98 2628252

is there no one here experience this except me? no one have another answer for this? I'm really eager to overclocking and tweaking my xt912

(sorry for the title. use wrong textbox for img verification)
 
siracuervo
Old
#5  
siracuervo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 345
Posts: 272
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Buenos Aires
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarholixx View Post
is there no one here experience this except me? no one have another answer for this? I'm really eager to overclocking and tweaking my xt912

(sorry for the title. use wrong textbox for img verification)
hi man, if you are able to enter to safestrap, mount system and delete bootanimation (system>>media) Good Luck!
 
hakarune
Old
#6  
hakarune's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 471
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Vancouver

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarholixx View Post
is there no one here experience this except me? no one have another answer for this? I'm really eager to overclocking and tweaking my xt912

(sorry for the title. use wrong textbox for img verification)
Are you sure you're downloading the and flashing the correct JBX for your OS. It sounds like the wrong version.

Quote:
JBX-Kernel 3.0.8 Versions:
0.8.x ==> Android 4.2.2
1.x == > Android 4.3
2.x == > Android 4.4

JBX-Kernel 3.0.31 Versions:
3.x == > Android 4.4
If you're using the correct version with OS, try an older KK JBX zip, he has many for 4.4 (http://d-h.st/users/dtrail/?fld_id=28796#files) and I know at least half work with Liquid Smooth and CM11, did on my XT912. Also Verify MD5 before you flash.

Another problem, based on that error, do you still have root for the device? Double check.
Phones:
  • [CDMA] Motorola Droid RazR Maxx - CM11 Nightly 1.02.14
  • HTC Incredible SLCD - CM9 - Turned to Cricket and Given away
  • Helio Kick Flip - Stock
Tablets:
  • ASUS Transformer Prime - AndroWook's HairyBean 1.51
  • Samsung Galaxy Note 8 - Rooted Stock
 
guitarholixx
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2011
I'm sorry for the late reply. Been busy since my last post.

Quote:
Originally Posted by siracuervo View Post
hi man, if you are able to enter to safestrap, mount system and delete bootanimation (system>>media) Good Luck!
nope. still not working.
 
guitarholixx
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakarune View Post
Are you sure you're downloading the and flashing the correct JBX for your OS. It sounds like the wrong version.



If you're using the correct version with OS, try an older KK JBX zip, he has many for 4.4 (http://d-h.st/users/dtrail/?fld_id=28796#files) and I know at least half work with Liquid Smooth and CM11, did on my XT912. Also Verify MD5 before you flash.

Another problem, based on that error, do you still have root for the device? Double check.
I think i download the correct one. I'm using JBX_Kernel-3.0-Hybrid-4.4_2014-02-06.zip for liquidsmooth KK, and yes the root access still there.
And the last i try flashing, I still getting the bootloop. then I flash it again to restore the build in kernel and still flashing the moto x camera and a few tweaks and my phone boot perfectly with moto x camera installed. don't know with the tweaks though. I think just the kernel that made my phone bootlooping.
 
siracuervo
Old
(Last edited by siracuervo; 17th February 2014 at 08:10 PM.) Reason: Dont read
#9  
siracuervo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 345
Posts: 272
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Buenos Aires
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarholixx View Post
I think i download the correct one. I'm using JBX_Kernel-3.0-Hybrid-4.4_2014-02-06.zip for liquidsmooth KK, and yes the root access still there.
And the last i try flashing, I still getting the bootloop. then I flash it again to restore the build in kernel and still flashing the moto x camera and a few tweaks and my phone boot perfectly with moto x camera installed. don't know with the tweaks though. I think just the kernel that made my phone bootlooping.
Do you have a ROM running now? So, I had this problem with slimkat and the jbx. Just flash the ROM over now! Go on recovery and flash the rom

EDIT: I didnīt read the massage... Solved?
Enviado desde mi XT910
AxxionKat Chief with @ThatKawaiiGuy The best ROM! Join the community for more information!!


 
guitarholixx
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by siracuervo View Post
Do you have a ROM running now? So, I had this problem with slimkat and the jbx. Just flash the ROM over now! Go on recovery and flash the rom

EDIT: I didnīt read the massage... Solved?
Enviado desde mi XT910
sorry for the late reply. Really busy here
Do you mean when I'm getting the bootloop, i have to dirty flash it again with the ROM? okay i'll try as soon as possible.

for changing the kernel, not yet solved. but for installing camera moto x, trickster etc, it's work. I still can't overclocked it.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...