5,600,429 Members 32,834 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bricked L3

Tip us?
 
El-ay
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default [Q] Bricked L3

Hi. I bricked my Optimus L3 after a firmware flash. Phone was rooted, and had CM9 installed and working great, but no network. I read up and found that you could flash V20 firmware via recovery, and should fix it, so I ran update from CWM recovery, and installed fine, then rebooted. When I press power, I get a vibration, and the two soft keys light up for a second, but nothing on the screen. No logo - nothing. I've tried emergency mode, and same thing, never anything on the screen, just the two lights for a second. Computer recognizes the phone as a modem if I plug it in to usb while holding volume down, and I've gotten KDZ and LG support tool to recognize it, but KDZ flash always ends in upgrade error, (I got stock firmware from Original_firmware.exe tool, and I've tried a v10 firmware I got from a forum. I've tried both several times, and always upgrade error. I disabled modem in device mgr. and ran KDZ as administrator). LG support tool recognizes phone, and shows 'no updates available', and I can get it to start downloading firmware by selecting 'upgrade recovery', but Internet always disconnects during driver install, and download never completes. Any ideas?

Thanks
 
El-ay
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default Any hope?

Does anyone know if there's even any hope, or...?
 
IGGYVIP
Old
#3  
IGGYVIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 306
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Emerald
Angry Hmmm

Quote:
Originally Posted by El-ay View Post
Does anyone know if there's even any hope, or...?
did you try:
1.remove battery
2.hold vol-
3.plug usb cable to your pc and your phone
4.wait until "download mode" appears
5.use* tool attached to flash


FIRMWARE FOUND HERE

LG-RDTT - USAGE :

1 Extract all files to any folder
2 Run Windows Enabler.exe
3 click on windows enabler icon in notification area (next to clock) (IT WILL DISPLAY "On" OVERLAY WHEN WORKING !!!)
4 Run Flasher.exe
5 Click once on every possible window / option except "Close"
6 Select your .kdz in top right
7 Make sure "PhoneMode" is set to "DIAG"
8 Press Start Upgrade
Attached Files
File Type: zip LG-RDTT.zip - [Click for QR Code] (376.7 KB, 1 views)
I NEED HELP WITH THIS THREAD LG E430

 
ALL TIME FAVOURITE DAILY OG MILESTONE GSM
Kernel OR 2ndboot 2.6.32.60-cust-gcc9164c
Rom CM9
Custom OC 1100Mhz 75Vsel

Dual Boot UBUNTU 13 / WINDOWS 7


NEED ROOT ? TRY VROOT YOUTUBE GUIDE

MY GUIDE ON HOW TO ASK QUESTIONS

DETAILS !!! *i need detailed details to help you
THERE IS A REASON THANKS BUTTON IS HERE
 
El-ay
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default -

I'll try it out, thanks. I haven't been able to get anything to appear on the screen, but I can get the computer to recognize the phone, so I'll go with that.
 
El-ay
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default -

I got Windows enabler to show 'on', but when I opened 'Flasher', no buttons were usable, all greyed out. I tried every one several times. Any ideas?
 
IGGYVIP
Old
#6  
IGGYVIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 306
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Emerald
Thumbs up should have mention earlier

Quote:
Originally Posted by El-ay View Post
I got Windows enabler to show 'on', but when I opened 'Flasher', no buttons were usable, all greyed out. I tried every one several times. Any ideas?
Run as administrator
also if you on windows 8 it might cause problems... on win7 its tested but start in compatibility mode (win xp)
once in download mode you can try your old program too it should work
I NEED HELP WITH THIS THREAD LG E430

 
ALL TIME FAVOURITE DAILY OG MILESTONE GSM
Kernel OR 2ndboot 2.6.32.60-cust-gcc9164c
Rom CM9
Custom OC 1100Mhz 75Vsel

Dual Boot UBUNTU 13 / WINDOWS 7


NEED ROOT ? TRY VROOT YOUTUBE GUIDE

MY GUIDE ON HOW TO ASK QUESTIONS

DETAILS !!! *i need detailed details to help you
THERE IS A REASON THANKS BUTTON IS HERE
 
El-ay
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default -

Ok, got it working, and same result as KDZ, Runs for about 2-3 minutes, shows a whole bunch of log entries about wparam, lparam, etc, pauses for a minute or so, then says 'upgrade error: lparam 500 wparam 100'. What do you think?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more