Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,126 Members 42,788 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Error while trying to update to 4.4 (D800)

Tip us?
 
rohan611
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Error while trying to update to 4.4 (D800)

Hey all. I have a rooted D800 (AT&T variant) with stock recovery and on firmware version D80010q. I am trying to update to the KitKat, but It's giving me an error every time I download and try to update. The error is: Err: 0x1111004. When the phone reboots, it says "This device is suspected in rooting. Software update is not available for rooted device".

I have tried using OTA rootkeeper to temporarily unroot, but it doesn't seem to work. Is there any way for me to get the update without having to flash back to stock?
 
dirty2k9
Old
#2  
dirty2k9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 106
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Not Of This World
This is my problem too. Hopefully there is a way.

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
Current Phone: At&t LG G2 Rooted
Rom: CloudyFlex
Recovery: TWRP 2.7
Xposed Framework
 
fernandodx15
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jul 2012
Maybe doing a factory reset from stock recovery?

Sent from my LG-D805 using xda app-developers app
 
antawnm26
Old
#4  
antawnm26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 1,018
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Atlanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan611 View Post
Hey all. I have a rooted D800 (AT&T variant) with stock recovery and on firmware version D80010q. I am trying to update to the KitKat, but It's giving me an error every time I download and try to update. The error is: Err: 0x1111004. When the phone reboots, it says "This device is suspected in rooting. Software update is not available for rooted device".

I have tried using OTA rootkeeper to temporarily unroot, but it doesn't seem to work. Is there any way for me to get the update without having to flash back to stock?
Its due to the custom recovery you have on it..Go back to stock dont root and update...maybe try root keeper to see if that can help
 
rohan611
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by antawnm26 View Post
Its due to the custom recovery you have on it..Go back to stock dont root and update...maybe try root keeper to see if that can help
nope. as i said in the OP< i have a stock recovery.
 
antawnm26
Old
#6  
antawnm26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 1,018
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Atlanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan611 View Post
nope. as i said in the OP< i have a stock recovery.
then try root keeper it will disable root but back up root path and reinstate it once the update is done
 
rohan611
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by antawnm26 View Post
then try root keeper it will disable root but back up root path and reinstate it once the update is done
as i said in the OP...I tried root keeper to temporarily unroot and it didn't work. I'm going back to stock and going from there.
 
antawnm26
Old
#8  
antawnm26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 1,018
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Atlanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan611 View Post
as i said in the OP...I tried root keeper to temporarily unroot and it didn't work. I'm going back to stock and going from there.
lol..yeah i read each statement in your OP just wanted to get to that last part of you saying your going back to stock and going from there, because thats your next option....
 
hinduboy74
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 68
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milwaukee
Let us know if you went back to stock then did the update and it worked.
 
tkuligowski
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 198
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Lincoln
I've read that some people kept root through their OTA. Why are some people able to update and others aren't. I've been reading up on this for the VZW update whenever that happens. I hope I haven't kept all this bloatware on my phone for no reason!!

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more

Forums Added for the HTC Desire 610 and LG G3 US Carrier Variants

We recently added two new sets of forums here on XDA. The first … more