Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,866 Members 51,052 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to boot into recovery mode with power button /adb (bricked phone)

Tip us?
 
teohjk
Old
(Last edited by teohjk; 22nd February 2014 at 05:39 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2009
Exclamation [Q] How to boot into recovery mode with power button /adb (bricked phone)

Here is my situation..
- My Note soft-bricked, keep looping the samsung logo.
- Power Button broken, tried solder new button, but not working, seems the power circuit got faulty.
- I can enter download mode
- Tried flash different rom with/without pit through odin, still same
- adb can't find device while bootloop

I think the bootloop can be solved by wiping the cache, but the problem is I can't enter recovery mode.

Please help..thanks.
 
teohjk
Old
(Last edited by teohjk; 25th February 2014 at 04:06 AM.)
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by teohjk View Post
Here is my situation..
- My Note soft-bricked, keep looping the samsung logo.
- Power Button broken, tried solder new button, but not working, seems the power circuit got faulty.
- I can enter download mode
- Tried flash different rom with/without pit through odin, still same
- adb can't find device while bootloop

I think the bootloop can be solved by wiping the cache, but the problem is I can't enter recovery mode.

Please help..thanks.
I manage to solve my problem after trying several days.

Here is my solution, in case there is any people facing the same problem. Hope it helps

- Download KJ1 ROM (d-h.st/HJM) and flash through ODIN.
- ADB is able to access even though in bootloop condition
- it come with CMW 5 that able to select using HOME button in stead of POWER button
- After flashing the ROM through ODIN, access ADB while Samsung logo shown up.
- Command:
adb devices
adb reboot recovery
- Then you will able to access to CMW 5 Recovery, you can do full wipe and install a working ROM there..
- Done..
The Following User Says Thank You to teohjk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more