Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,054 Members 40,813 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LUVUBMK4 baseband downgrade??

Tip us?
 
codecaine21
Old
#1  
codecaine21's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 304
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default LUVUBMK4 baseband downgrade??

I have the LUVUBMK4 BB and would like to know if I can downgrade it. I cannot flash any kitkat rom since my upgrade.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
serio22
Old
#2  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 609
Posts: 1,895
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Houston
If you didn't do the official 4.3 update and still have 4.1.x BL then yes

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
 
codecaine21
Old
#3  
codecaine21's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 304
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by serio22 View Post
If you didn't do the official 4.3 update and still have 4.1.x BL then yes

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
I didn't upgrade through tmo but I am running 4.3 and have the LUVUBMK4 BB. I just tried 4.3 PAC ROM and it wouldn't even let me flash that. Wtf is going on here?

Click image for larger version

Name:	1393348271852.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	42.7 KB
ID:	2600121

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
codecaine21
Old
#4  
codecaine21's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 304
Join Date: Feb 2012
I'm on the latest twrp recovery too.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
serio22
Old
#5  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 609
Posts: 1,895
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Houston
What is the error that you get?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
 
codecaine21
Old
#6  
codecaine21's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 304
Join Date: Feb 2012
ro.buildprop then it lists the base bands. (Excluding mine)

If you need the exact error line for line I'll reboot into recovery and get it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
serio22
Old
#7  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 609
Posts: 1,895
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Houston
Yes please, I'm sure it's just the ROMs haven't been updated to your model, just by adding it to the updater script should fix it

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to serio22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
codecaine21
Old
#8  
codecaine21's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 304
Join Date: Feb 2012
I actually modified the updater script to a pacman ROM and removed the ro.buildprop lines at the top but was afraid to flash. I figured I was receiving the error for a reason. Here's the pic anyhow. Click image for larger version

Name:	1393359127539.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	161.3 KB
ID:	2600385

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
codecaine21
Old
#9  
codecaine21's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 304
Join Date: Feb 2012
I flashed the pacman ROM with the modified updater script and it worked. Didn't really care for it so I flashed back to slimbean.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to codecaine21 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
codecaine21
Old
#10  
codecaine21's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 304
Join Date: Feb 2012
Thank you serio22

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes