Post Reply

[Q] Factory reset of rooted, locked HTC explorer A310e

10th February 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I have a serious problem. My nephew tried several times the pattern lock of mine and it is asking for a mail and password. When I am trying to enter with them, my phone is not accepting those credentials. I am fed up with them and now want to factory reset my phone. I have rooted the device to years back and when I am trying force factory reset using power button, it is returning to the HBOOT menu saying "RELOCKED".

I am helpless and I need a solution urgently for it.
Screen is showing this
PICO PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT - 1.00.0000
RADIO - 1.10.81.17
Sep 29 2011, 14:22:22

Help in this regard is greatly appreciated
10th February 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #2  
Affangta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Multan
Thanks Meter: 32
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kishore.nsav

I have a serious problem. My nephew tried several times the pattern lock of mine and it is asking for a mail and password. When I am trying to enter with them, my phone is not accepting those credentials. I am fed up with them and now want to factory reset my phone. I have rooted the device to years back and when I am trying force factory reset using power button, it is returning to the HBOOT menu saying "RELOCKED".

I am helpless and I need a solution urgently for it.
Screen is showing this
PICO PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT - 1.00.0000
RADIO - 1.10.81.17
Sep 29 2011, 14:22:22

Help in this regard is greatly appreciated

you need to unlock bootloader again.
11th February 2014, 06:09 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Can u plz tell me how can I unroot the device as it is locked permanently for the time.
14th February 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #4  
mrroks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 66
 
551 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kishore.nsav

Can u plz tell me how can I unroot the device as it is locked permanently for the time.

well u can search for enabling the wifi through adb ,,, if u have enable Android Debugging Mod .. n if not goto HBOOT u can find factory reset there and if u want to unroot ur device u have to run RUU .. with Locked or Relocked Bootloader ... dont get tensed its easy
20th February 2014, 06:05 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Smile My efforts worked
Thank you so much for the help provided..

Here what I did to overcome the problem
I have followed http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2317870 to unlock the bootloader and tried to factory reset the phone.
But it failed and ended up in showing htc logo on white screen with out moving forward. I tried it for several times and did not work. then I tried by installing custom rom CM9 and google app store manually. Now the phone is working fine with the cynnomon paltform in it with all new android feautures. but doubting how strongly I can relay on my phone functionality?

Thanks for the help provided
25th February 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Not sure what to do
So after doing a bit of reading around etc I got asked to root/unlock a HTC Explorer A310e, which all went well up until the time I decided to be extra friendly and increase the internal memory, now nothing happens when I turn on the phone, not even the HTC logo, just straight to the Bootloader menu :/ I don't think it's hard bricked but I don't want to try RUU's yet just incase :/ Any help would be greatly appreciated, on the SD card I have 2GB free of 2GB, I've read lots of different things such as to download recovery files and rename it to PJ03DIAG.zip since once I go into Bootloader it looks for that and a few other files but no image is found

*** RELOCKED ***
PICO PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT - 1.01.0000
RADIO- 1.10.80.13M2
Oct 6 2011, 18:52:23

And I can't access the phone to turn off debugging (But I think it is anyway) or to allow the computer to recognize the phone. Any help will be greatly appreciated!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Pico (Explorer) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank