Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

AT&T Kitkat update

28th May 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I hope somebody can help me with this. My question concerns 2 S4s. One is rooted while the other is completely virgin stock. The rooted s4 won't even allow me to check for an update no matter how many times I try. The stock s4 will check but always says it's up to date. What can I do to fix this? I'm more concerned about the stock s4 since the update will break my root on the other. But I would be curious if there's an explanation as to why the rooted s4 is doing what it's doing.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th May 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #2  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 629
 
1,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LWH.31752

I hope somebody can help me with this. My question concerns 2 S4s. One is rooted while the other is completely virgin stock. The rooted s4 won't even allow me to check for an update no matter how many times I try. The stock s4 will check but always says it's up to date. What can I do to fix this? I'm more concerned about the stock s4 since the update will break my root on the other. But I would be curious if there's an explanation as to why the rooted s4 is doing what it's doing.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The root won't let you check probably because of the modified system. For the other one, it's known that AT&T's OTA is kinda buggy and you pretty much need a full strength WiFi and cell network connection.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running Light ROM
28th May 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Great info. I'll try it out . Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes