BitSyko Project Aims to Increase Your Control

The Layers project has been gaining traction at an impressive rate as an easy, … more

Vikaura Screen: Use Your Android to Customize Your World

Vikaura is another hot Kickstarter item building momentum online. This time the idea … more

Neon’s Colors Theme For Android L

This CyanogenMod 12 theme by XDA Recognized Themernitinvaidbrings some really nice looking colors to … more

Galaxy Note Edge Panel Themes

Follow this link to find themes from your favorite sports teams, video games, companies, and more for your lock … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

AT&T Kitkat update

OP LWH.31752

28th May 2014, 02:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I hope somebody can help me with this. My question concerns 2 S4s. One is rooted while the other is completely virgin stock. The rooted s4 won't even allow me to check for an update no matter how many times I try. The stock s4 will check but always says it's up to date. What can I do to fix this? I'm more concerned about the stock s4 since the update will break my root on the other. But I would be curious if there's an explanation as to why the rooted s4 is doing what it's doing.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th May 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #2  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 653
 
1,317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LWH.31752

I hope somebody can help me with this. My question concerns 2 S4s. One is rooted while the other is completely virgin stock. The rooted s4 won't even allow me to check for an update no matter how many times I try. The stock s4 will check but always says it's up to date. What can I do to fix this? I'm more concerned about the stock s4 since the update will break my root on the other. But I would be curious if there's an explanation as to why the rooted s4 is doing what it's doing.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The root won't let you check probably because of the modified system. For the other one, it's known that AT&T's OTA is kinda buggy and you pretty much need a full strength WiFi and cell network connection.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running Light ROM
28th May 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Great info. I'll try it out . Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes