Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

AT&T Kitkat update

OP LWH.31752

28th May 2014, 02:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I hope somebody can help me with this. My question concerns 2 S4s. One is rooted while the other is completely virgin stock. The rooted s4 won't even allow me to check for an update no matter how many times I try. The stock s4 will check but always says it's up to date. What can I do to fix this? I'm more concerned about the stock s4 since the update will break my root on the other. But I would be curious if there's an explanation as to why the rooted s4 is doing what it's doing.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th May 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #2  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 652
 
1,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LWH.31752

I hope somebody can help me with this. My question concerns 2 S4s. One is rooted while the other is completely virgin stock. The rooted s4 won't even allow me to check for an update no matter how many times I try. The stock s4 will check but always says it's up to date. What can I do to fix this? I'm more concerned about the stock s4 since the update will break my root on the other. But I would be curious if there's an explanation as to why the rooted s4 is doing what it's doing.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The root won't let you check probably because of the modified system. For the other one, it's known that AT&T's OTA is kinda buggy and you pretty much need a full strength WiFi and cell network connection.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running Light ROM
28th May 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Great info. I'll try it out . Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes