Would The LG G4 Fare Well With The Snapdragon 808?

The LG G4 has a lot to prove, given that last year’s LG G3 was among the best … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Power On Screen Glitch

26th February 2014, 08:26 AM |#1  
OP Member
Flag Preston
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Just got a brand new 32GB Nexus yesterday, fully upgraded to the latest software. However I've noticed when powering up, as the 'Google' logo appears on the screen it also throws up about 4 quite wide pixelated lines for about half a second.

Looks to be something of a graphical glitch as the logo appears. Just wondering if anybody has noticed this on their device, if it was returned as faulty or if it's just one of those things?
26th February 2014, 10:35 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Both mine and my wife's do it so I guess its normal. I think it started after the KitKat update.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk
26th February 2014, 11:06 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pabarker

Both mine and my wife's do it so I guess its normal. I think it started after the KitKat update.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk

I see it quite frequently on my nexus 7, only once on the nexus 10
28th February 2014, 03:11 PM |#4  
OP Member
Flag Preston
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
I mostly noticed it after Kit Kat as well. Thanks for the replies though, at least I know I'm not alone on this one.
1st March 2014, 03:04 AM |#5  
XxLordxX's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Why do you need to know that?
Thanks Meter: 1,213
 
3,042 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hi,

I think it is always good to see if someone else had the same issue as you, but I also believe that unless it is bringing another serious problem then you should not worry .

~Lord

"This Story Ends Where It Began"
Sent from my monstrous Xperia Z1
4th March 2014, 04:20 PM |#6  
Dogbone737's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I have had this problem on my nexus 10 for several months, no other noticeable adverse effects though.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd May 2014, 01:27 PM |#7  
djnord's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Today I received nexus 10 and I have the same problem. Is software or hardware?
Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes