Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,300 Members 52,684 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Root from 534 to 136 Stuck on Sony logo

Tip us?
 
E3.14demie
Old
(Last edited by E3.14demie; 26th February 2014 at 10:59 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Nuremberg

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Root from 534 to 136 Stuck on Sony logo

Hello,
i got a Sony Xperia Z1 C6903,
i bought it 5 Weeks ago, it got the Firmware 290

i Downgraded it to 534 and rooted it with "Root with Restore by Bin4ry"

then i flashed XZ Locked Dual Recovery and had no problems

i wiped everything like i should
and then i tried to install via TWRP the 290 Flashable.zip
after it i shut off my device (i didn't reboot just shut it off)
then i started to flash the striped 290 on the device
after this when i try to start the device all i see is SONY
and nothing else..


when i downgrade the firmware again to 534 and root it there are no problems... only when i try to flash to 290 it get stuck at the sony screen...

is there someone that could help me? :/


EDIT:

after i flash the 290 firmware via TWRP i get the message:
"E:Unable to mount '/data'"
 
ghostman2
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 106
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Caxias do Sul
Quote:
Originally Posted by E3.14demie View Post
Hello,
i got a Sony Xperia Z1 C6903,
i bought it 5 Weeks ago, it got the Firmware 290

i Downgraded it to 534 and rooted it with "Root with Restore by Bin4ry"

then i flashed XZ Locked Dual Recovery and had no problems

i wiped everything like i should
and then i tried to install via TWRP the 290 Flashable.zip
after it i shut off my device (i didn't reboot just shut it off)
then i started to flash the striped 290 on the device
after this when i try to start the device all i see is SONY
and nothing else..


when i downgrade the firmware again to 534 and root it there are no problems... only when i try to flash to 290 it get stuck at the sony screen...

is there someone that could help me? :/


EDIT:

after i flash the 290 firmware via TWRP i get the message:
"E:Unable to mount '/data'"
Did you wiped everything AFTER flashing 290??
1st Phone - Galaxy Y
2nd Phone - Motorola Quench
3nd Phone - Galaxy S II
4th Phone - Lumia 920
5th Phone - Xperia Z1 (3rd change now without touch issues )
 
E3.14demie
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Nuremberg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostman2 View Post
Did you wiped everything AFTER flashing 290??
nope, nothing.

but also i can not really install 290 because it says "can't mount /data"
 
ghostman2
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 106
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Caxias do Sul
Quote:
Originally Posted by E3.14demie View Post
nope, nothing.

but also i can not really install 290 because it says "can't mount /data"
But can u install some previous firmware?
1st Phone - Galaxy Y
2nd Phone - Motorola Quench
3nd Phone - Galaxy S II
4th Phone - Lumia 920
5th Phone - Xperia Z1 (3rd change now without touch issues )
 
E3.14demie
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Nuremberg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostman2 View Post
But can u install some previous firmware?


yes i can via flashtool

there is no problem in flashing 534 with flashtool

was is creeping me out is that when i stuck on the sony logo i can't even go into the recovery so i have to flash everytime 534 root it install the recovery agauin and then i can try it another time...

i also tried it with phil recovery and "wipe to install a new rom" but even this didn't helped :/



when i didn't wiped anything after rooting 534 and install 290 over the rooted 534 i was able to go into the recovery and i saw "xperia" and the animation but it always rebooted at this point :/
 
ghostman2
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 106
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Caxias do Sul
Quote:
Originally Posted by E3.14demie View Post
yes i can via flashtool

there is no problem in flashing 534 with flashtool

was is creeping me out is that when i stuck on the sony logo i can't even go into the recovery so i have to flash everytime 534 root it install the recovery agauin and then i can try it another time...

i also tried it with phil recovery and "wipe to install a new rom" but even this didn't helped :/



when i didn't wiped anything after rooting 534 and install 290 over the rooted 534 i was able to go into the recovery and i saw "xperia" and the animation but it always rebooted at this point :/
Have you tried another 290 firmware? Maybe this has beeing corrupted for some reason...
1st Phone - Galaxy Y
2nd Phone - Motorola Quench
3nd Phone - Galaxy S II
4th Phone - Lumia 920
5th Phone - Xperia Z1 (3rd change now without touch issues )
 
E3.14demie
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Nuremberg

 
DONATE TO ME
Nope i haven't i will try it.


Btw. Is it possible because i have a locked bootloader
 
omegahanggara
Old
#8  
omegahanggara's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 467
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by E3.14demie View Post
Nope i haven't i will try it.


Btw. Is it possible because i have a locked bootloader
Sure. Unlock bootloader is needed if you want to flash custom kernel. All ftf on sticky thread on general section are pure stock ROM, with pure stock kernel. So locked bootloader won't be a problem.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
"It is not the size of the sword... It is how you use it!!!"
 
Nemeziz 56th
Old
#9  
Nemeziz 56th's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 256
Join Date: Oct 2012
I was having the same angry problem.

I was on. 534 with Root and DualRecovery I wipe system,cache,data,internal storage and flash than the .136 first time a Germany Version then the stripped (Germany Version) without reboot the phone .zip then I got a bootloop after 8 times flash again I notice that not I make a mistake it is the faulty .zip that have a error inside( the flash was fine but it stuck on Sony logo)

Then I take the two files from Nut Tut. 136 and it work without problems.

Sent from awesome Z1
 
E3.14demie
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Nuremberg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nemeziz 56th View Post
I was having the same angry problem.

I was on. 534 with Root and DualRecovery I wipe system,cache,data,internal storage and flash than the .136 first time a Germany Version then the stripped (Germany Version) without reboot the phone .zip then I got a bootloop after 8 times flash again I notice that not I make a mistake it is the faulty .zip that have a error inside( the flash was fine but it stuck on Sony logo)

Then I take the two files from Nut Tut. 136 and it work without problems.

Sent from awesome Z1


nice!

but i just got my problem solved!

after i flashed the 290 firmware i had to install AGAIN the dual recovery... that as the part that i didn\t do...
now everything is working fine... now i can use a good firewall and save my prepaid and can keep on playing ingress without having skype etc. draining the money from my card

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android Wear App Review: EchoWear Song Search – XDA Developer TV

Yesterday on XDA Developer TV, Producer AdamOutler tore down a Samsung … more

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more