Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Arrow [Q] URGENT! bootloop cm11 not recognised by pc in fastboot

OP acko2011

26th February 2014, 12:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
followed the regular procedure. unlocked the bootloader via motorola, flash cwm recovery and used it to install cm11 falcon rom. its not stuck on bootloop on the cm logo. i can still access fastboot and recovery but when plugged into usb it makes 3 dongs(low pitch and computer does not find device. tried to reflash stock via moto g allinone tool and it says waiting for device.
please explain it simply, im a noob-didnt make a backup either


also, left charging overnight and would not power on at all this morning, no screen, no LED and wouldnt boot to fastboot. fixed by plugging in and holding power for 2 mins
Last edited by acko2011; 26th February 2014 at 12:34 PM. Reason: more info
26th February 2014, 01:57 PM   |  #2  
mokkami's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune (IN), Düsseldorf (DE)
Thanks Meter: 106
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Is there an unkown device in your device manager in windows?
If, then your USB drivers are not installed properly.
26th February 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mokkami

Is there an unkown device in your device manager in windows?
If, then your USB drivers are not installed properly.


device manager>other devices>fastboot falcon s>double click>
device type: other devices
manufacturer: unknown

The drivers for this device are not installed. (Code 28)

There is no driver selected for the device information set or element.


To find a driver for this device, click Update Driver.




what can i do, i have motorola device manager installed?
26th February 2014, 02:16 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by acko2011

device manager>other devices>fastboot falcon s>double click>
device type: other devices
manufacturer: unknown

The drivers for this device are not installed. (Code 28)

There is no driver selected for the device information set or element.


To find a driver for this device, click Update Driver.




what can i do, i have motorola device manager installed?

it now says android on device manager, but still says could not find device software?
26th February 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #5  
mokkami's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune (IN), Düsseldorf (DE)
Thanks Meter: 106
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
They are still not working?
At the beginning i also had the same problem mit the Motorola Device Manager. And some others also.
Since then i am using koush's Universal ADB drivers without any problem.

Edit:
But maybe it is the same as with the koush driver. I have not tested it afterwards.
You have to istall them from Device Manager manually again.

From device manager install the drivers new, i guess you'll find them in the Motorola Device Manager installation folder.
Last edited by mokkami; 26th February 2014 at 02:27 PM.
26th February 2014, 02:33 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
just set this installing, do i need to install it to a specific location?
and can i use the moto allinone tool to flash stock/gpe devices to stop this bootloop?
26th February 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by acko2011

just set this installing, do i need to install it to a specific location?
and can i use the moto allinone tool to flash stock/gpe devices to stop this bootloop?

installed, its now finding the device and says installing device software when running cwm recovery, but still not recognising device in fastboot mode?
26th February 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #8  
mokkami's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune (IN), Düsseldorf (DE)
Thanks Meter: 106
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acko2011

just set this installing, do i need to install it to a specific location?

No.

Quote:

and can i use the moto allinone tool to flash stock/gpe devices to stop this bootloop?

Yes. You can restore your GPE device. But atm not the NON-GPE.

---------- Post added at 07:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:10 PM ----------

When device in Fastboot mode go to your Device Manager. Install new driver > Go to installation folder of Universal adb driver and search the......ahm, not sure atm......winusb.inf or something.
26th February 2014, 02:43 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Reeuwijk
Thanks Meter: 10
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Did you try rebooting your pc? I had this kind of problem, but a reboot fixed it.
26th February 2014, 02:43 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mokkami

No.



Yes. You can restore your GPE device. But atm not the NON-GPE.

ive installed, its making a connection on recovery but not fastboot. and in either it still says waiting for device on cmd?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes