Post Reply

Wifi error after update

OP HrCorreia

9th September 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Hello.

I recently bougth a SGS4G, it came with the original 2.2.1, and every thing worked fine.

I started to read about de updating the rom and got interested, after reading, I made de update using the one-click metode. I used the Stock_KJ6_+_root-One-Click.jar, it all went just fine, the phone run smoth, but when I tried to turn on the wifi connection every single time it gives the error message.

Does any one have any ideia on how to solve this problem?
9th September 2012, 11:15 PM   |  #2  
Fluidification's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,484
 
2,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Try it again, you may have had a bad download.
9th September 2012, 11:42 PM   |  #3  
jeffsf's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 977
 
1,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
What error message are you seeing?

Posted from my SGS4G, thanks to Team Acid development
9th September 2012, 11:48 PM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 767
 
1,868 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HrCorreia

Hello.

I recently bougth a SGS4G, it came with the original 2.2.1, and every thing worked fine.

I started to read about de updating the rom and got interested, after reading, I made de update using the one-click metode. I used the Stock_KJ6_+_root-One-Click.jar, it all went just fine, the phone run smoth, but when I tried to turn on the wifi connection every single time it gives the error message.

Does any one have any ideia on how to solve this problem?

Quote:
Originally Posted by airfluip1

Try it again, you may have had a bad download.

No its not a bad download. He used my oneclick and wifi is broken because blastoff uses the bcm4329 module.

HrCorreia use the kernel in this thread. Just flash it in cwm. Your wifi should be fixed after that. If not post back and Ill see what I can do to help.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...light=blastoff
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eollie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th September 2012, 12:20 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffsf

What error message are you seeing?

Posted from my SGS4G, thanks to Team Acid development

When I try to turn on the wifi connection, it always shows the message saying "error" on the connection status.

Quote:
Originally Posted by eollie

No its not a bad download. He used my oneclick and wifi is broken because blastoff uses the bcm4329 module.

HrCorreia use the kernel in this thread. Just flash it in cwm. Your wifi should be fixed after that. If not post back and Ill see what I can do to help.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...light=blastoff

I'll try that.
10th September 2012, 12:26 AM   |  #6  
Jordanyme's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I faced same problem previously.. i fixed that by Reflashing the rom & root it again...

Sent from my GT-I9003 using Tapatalk 2
10th September 2012, 02:07 AM   |  #7  
bhundven's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 4,475
 
2,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
I'll have a fix for the oneclick tonight.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bhundven For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th September 2012, 02:30 AM   |  #8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 767
 
1,868 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Thanks bhundven Ive been busy all weekend and when I have gotten home fixing that one click has been the least of my thoughts. I know bad eollie no cookie.
10th September 2012, 01:14 PM   |  #9  
Fluidification's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,484
 
2,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
eollie, I didn't know he was using blastoff.
10th September 2012, 04:04 PM   |  #10  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 767
 
1,868 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by airfluip1

eollie, I didn't know he was using blastoff.

Its all gravy man, I just happened to notice the name of the one click he used. Its was the one click I created to get root plus stock for coming back to stock. Ive known about the broken wifi I think I even spoke about it in the OP.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes