5,598,820 Members 33,222 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Critical HTC One X - No Software

Tip us?
 
zeedu
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Vaasa
Default Critical HTC One X - No Software

Hi!

Today I flashed the CM 10.2.1 ROM to my Htc one x and it did work but i accidentally got the wrong gapps. Now I want my old stock back and I had saved a Nandroid backup and when i was going to restore it worked, but when i rebooted the phone hanged on the HTC One logo.

CID: HTC_102
Mainver: 4.18.401.2

I need a Nandroid backup for this, cause I can't reach my own from the internal one x SD card..
Or can I use a RUU?

Thanks!
 
FaiselW
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 374
Join Date: Jul 2013
Use a ruu

Sent from my One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
zeedu
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Vaasa
Quote:
Originally Posted by FaiselW View Post
Use a ruu

Sent from my One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I haven't find any ruu that fits for my HTC, CID: HTC_102 and vers. 4.18.402.1
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#4  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 7468
Posts: 12,284
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
There is no ruu ! Flash a recovery that lets you mount the sdcard (philz 5.15 for example) go to the backup folder and copy out the boot.img and recovery.img

Flash the boot.img
Flash the recovery.img

and perform a full wipe in recovery and restore, reboot......and done !

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
zeedu
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Vaasa
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
There is no ruu ! Flash a recovery that lets you mount the sdcard (philz 5.15 for example) go to the backup folder and copy out the boot.img and recovery.img

Flash the boot.img
Flash the recovery.img

and perform a full wipe in recovery and restore, reboot......and done !

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I did now, i flashed the philz recovery. But now when i try to go into recovery mode it hangs on 'HTC' Quiently Brilliant.
What to do?
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#6  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 7468
Posts: 12,284
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Fastboot erase cache

Do that in fastboot and enter it again

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
zeedu
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Vaasa
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
Fastboot erase cache

Do that in fastboot and enter it again

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Trying that now. Btw, why could I restore to the nandroid backup thru CWM before I installed a new ROM, but now I can't anymore, seems like it's broken or something. Because everytime I press restore, it's restoring and when I reboot it directs me to the CWM recovery again..?
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#8  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 7468
Posts: 12,284
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Sure you did a full wipe before you restore it ? Sure you flashed back the recovery from the nandroid backup ?

Otherwise go here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1975140

There are many 4.18.401 nands.....

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
zeedu
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Vaasa
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
Sure you did a full wipe before you restore it ? Sure you flashed back the recovery from the nandroid backup ?

Otherwise go here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1975140

There are many 4.18.401 nands.....

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yes I did.
I can't use a nandroid backup with a different CID, right? I got HTC_102 and the only one there is 3.18. My mainver is 4.18
 
Mr Hofs
Old
(Last edited by Mr Hofs; 27th February 2014 at 10:14 AM.)
#10  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 7468
Posts: 12,284
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
You can use any 4.18, but the 3.18 works too. If you restore the 3.18 and flash back the 3.18 stock recovery you can update again via ota !

Edit :

If you decide to use a different cid nand then you need at least one ota to pull the cid right.

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes