Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Need help with Bell HTC One

OP Cyclops1055

25th February 2014, 11:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 38
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Let me start from the beginning,

Phone: HTC One from Bell, KitKat 4.4.2

I had unlocked the bootloader via HTCDev, gained root and also S-Off using firewater, phone was still on stock rom.
I wanted to unroot my phone and lock the bootloader as I was returning it.
I managed to unroot and lock the bootloader, but when I put back S-On, the phone now shows ***Tampered*** ***Locked*** and S-On.

Currently the phone boots fine and works with no issues, however I am unable to get into recovery (just brings me back to the bootloader). The phone is not detected by ADB but is found by Fastboot. So far I have tried to uninstall the HTC one drivers, reinstalled the drivers with HTC sync manager, also tried by installing the drivers on their own to no avail. When in ADB and I type adb devices, it just shows: List of devices attached (my device is not detected. I have also tried on a fresh install of Windows 7 and I get the same result.

Here's the info for my HTC One from fastboot getvar all:

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.23.3263.28
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.19.666.8
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: BM___001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4277mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

How can I get ADB working again, I've been at this for the past 4 days. Can I use an RUU.exe, if yes which carrier would work?
26th February 2014, 12:42 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 38
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
No suggestions?
26th February 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
1,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
You need to fix adb issues. Tampered is there because apparently there is a flag after 1.55 that may get tripped if you go s-on. Doesnt happen to everyone.

If this is for warranty, you will need to downgrade to 1.44HBOOT, and then S-on.

sent from my mobile device
27th February 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 38
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

You need to fix adb issues. Tampered is there because apparently there is a flag after 1.55 that may get tripped if you go s-on. Doesnt happen to everyone.

If this is for warranty, you will need to downgrade to 1.44HBOOT, and then S-on.

sent from my mobile device

So how can I fix the adb issues, I've tried everything I could think of and I just can't get adb to work.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes