Post Reply
Info 2

[Q] i927 arabic lang Prob"been trying 3 continous days.."

26th February 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hello there

i have Samsung Captivate Glide i927 AT&T ..i got it from Ebay "ogwirless" <unncessary info xD

so my problem is..when it reads arabic letters its separated like ع ر ب ى as it should be عربى

i rooted the phone,,installed new ROm "Bio360ROM" from this website ofc >> GB ..am not a fan of ICS or JB

got some patches from some websites.. it says "arabic patch to solve ur problem.."
i tried to flash those patches..one of'm gives "Error Status 7" as i heard it means its not suitable for ur phone it might bricks it..

other says "Error Status 0 "
and am left with no clue here..i hope i can find help here
26th February 2014, 11:13 PM   |  #2  
CarpeNoctem's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 676
 
1,209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aominee

Hello there

i have Samsung Captivate Glide i927 AT&T ..i got it from Ebay "ogwirless" <unncessary info xD

so my problem is..when it reads arabic letters its separated like ع ر ب ى as it should be عربى

i rooted the phone,,installed new ROm "Bio360ROM" from this website ofc >> GB ..am not a fan of ICS or JB

got some patches from some websites.. it says "arabic patch to solve ur problem.."
i tried to flash those patches..one of'm gives "Error Status 7" as i heard it means its not suitable for ur phone it might bricks it..

other says "Error Status 0 "
and am left with no clue here..i hope i can find help here

for what phone those patches were created that is probably why it does nt flash
26th February 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarpeNoctem

for what phone those patches were created that is probably why it does nt flash

unfortunately it wasnt specified..titles were like that "solution for the arabic disconnected letters problem "
Download this damn zip and flash it.. xD

it nvr works as i said ><

i see many questions about the same thing even here on XDA developers..none helpful "of what i found.."
not More locale2,,not changing font style to default
not using Android Language project for installing arabic..

so ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank