FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Question [Q] Root G2 on 3UK

27th February 2014, 09:12 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi all, i see there are methods to root the LG G2 - which is great! However, on the 3UK network i always had issues rooting previous devices, has anyone tried rooting the 3UK model, and if so, which method works best? Thanks all
 
 
28th February 2014, 08:12 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Barnsley
Thanks Meter: 836
 
More
What problems have u had u should be exactly the same as everyone else i was with 3uk when i had sony phones but not with lg g2 u should be fine tho

Sent from my unknown using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st March 2014, 01:53 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by festa20

What problems have u had u should be exactly the same as everyone else i was with 3uk when i had sony phones but not with lg g2 u should be fine tho

Sent from my unknown using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Problems with 3UK model of the xperia arc s just would not be rooted - regardless of the method used. from what ive read (here and elsewhere), this was common when the os was updated to the latest version, which mine was. I wasnt interested in downgrading the rom to root, so i was stuck on that one.

Im not fully settled on rooting the g2 though, to be honest i havent had a need for it as yet, a lot of the common bloatware can be disabled so.....not sure, but maybe if theres no issues with the 3UK model i might try...
1st March 2014, 04:13 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Barnsley
Thanks Meter: 836
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luminar2010

Problems with 3UK model of the xperia arc s just would not be rooted - regardless of the method used. from what ive read (here and elsewhere), this was common when the os was updated to the latest version, which mine was. I wasnt interested in downgrading the rom to root, so i was stuck on that one.

Im not fully settled on rooting the g2 though, to be honest i havent had a need for it as yet, a lot of the common bloatware can be disabled so.....not sure, but maybe if theres no issues with the 3UK model i might try...

Ha i had arc first one was a beast i never had problems with the arc except from boot loops constantly flashing all the time but firmware was a little different plus the people who used my teams roms didnt have problems and there was a fair few of them
I rooted my g2 instantly just because really its the xda way but the little time before i rooted it its still perfect glad i got the phobe so smooth
Not sure if you have looked but there is a few easy tools what root and install recovery piece of piss really
Let me know if ya do need help mate

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to festa20 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2014, 11:57 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by festa20

Ha i had arc first one was a beast i never had problems with the arc except from boot loops constantly flashing all the time but firmware was a little different plus the people who used my teams roms didnt have problems and there was a fair few of them
I rooted my g2 instantly just because really its the xda way but the little time before i rooted it its still perfect glad i got the phobe so smooth
Not sure if you have looked but there is a few easy tools what root and install recovery piece of piss really
Let me know if ya do need help mate

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

many thanks, appreciate it i have used the kingo rooting app before on a tablet or 2 - and it worked amazing well - any chane it could work for the g2 also?
1st March 2014, 05:13 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Barnsley
Thanks Meter: 836
 
More
Im sure someone said kingo works but dont hold me to it

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to festa20 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2014, 07:18 PM |#7  
leomd333's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lisburn
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luminar2010

Hi all, i see there are methods to root the LG G2 - which is great! However, on the 3UK network i always had issues rooting previous devices, has anyone tried rooting the 3UK model, and if so, which method works best? Thanks all

I rooted mine no problem on Three UK.
The Following User Says Thank You to leomd333 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2014, 07:41 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MalignantQuechnitlan

I rooted mine no problem on Three UK.

thanks a lot, which method did you use?
1st March 2014, 07:43 PM |#9  
leomd333's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lisburn
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luminar2010

thanks a lot, which method did you use?

This http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448887 and if you have any issues, just flash the Open firmware and root
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes