Post Reply

Thumbs up 4.4 TW Working

OP ManapuaMan

25th February 2014, 07:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
FYI -

Just clean flashed KToonsez new 4.4 TW kernel (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2289140) on this (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2608134) 4.4 TW Rom and everything I have tested so far works, including wifi.

Cheers.
The Following User Says Thank You to ManapuaMan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2014, 10:01 PM   |  #2  
saleandoli@aol.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Valley
Thanks Meter: 15
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManapuaMan

FYI -

Just clean flashed KToonsez new 4.4 TW kernel (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2289140) on this (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2608134) 4.4 TW Rom and everything I have tested so far works, including wifi.

Cheers.

I flashed both earlier and could not get wifi to work and was getting force closes. Was it dbcat v1 or v2 that you flashed.
25th February 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in NYC
Thanks Meter: 396
 
2,688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Downloading now.

Sent from my toaster
The Following User Says Thank You to blackknightavalon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2014, 10:40 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by saleandoli@aol.com

I flashed both earlier and could not get wifi to work and was getting force closes. Was it dbcat v1 or v2 that you flashed.

It was v2, make sure you're performing a clean wipe prior to flashing. After playing around with it for a few hours I did experience the occasional FC but wifi has worked throughout. I'm interested to know if you're able to get it workīng as well, good luck!
The Following User Says Thank You to ManapuaMan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in NYC
Thanks Meter: 396
 
2,688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManapuaMan

It was v2, make sure you're performing a clean wipe prior to flashing. After playing around with it for a few hours I did experience the occasional FC but wifi has worked throughout. I'm interested to know if you're able to get it workīng as well, good luck!

Was getting nothing but FCs after a full wipe and flashing. Wifi did work, though.
26th February 2014, 12:07 AM   |  #6  
saleandoli@aol.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Valley
Thanks Meter: 15
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManapuaMan

It was v2, make sure you're performing a clean wipe prior to flashing. After playing around with it for a few hours I did experience the occasional FC but wifi has worked throughout. I'm interested to know if you're able to get it workīng as well, good luck!

I'll try again, you from Hawaii? See the manapua in your name.
26th February 2014, 03:18 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by saleandoli@aol.com

I'll try again, you from Hawaii? See the manapua in your name.

Yea I'm hapa, my pops' side of the family is from Ewa Beach, Oahu.. and I do love me some manapuas.

You a local?
26th February 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #8  
saleandoli@aol.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Valley
Thanks Meter: 15
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManapuaMan

Yea I'm hapa, my pops' side of the family is from Ewa Beach, Oahu.. and I do love me some manapuas.


You a local?

I'm Samoan got family in Kahuku been out a couple times to visit it's beautiful there. I tried re flashing and got wifi to work a few minutes then lost it again. I did two full wipes before the flash also. I flashed be and Ktoonsez 4.4 kernel.
Last edited by saleandoli@aol.com; 26th February 2014 at 07:38 PM. Reason: add info
26th February 2014, 10:30 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Will this work on a i9505 rom running on a m919?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S 4 General by ThreadRank