Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google now launcher released for GPE devices

OP jutley

26th February 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #1  
jutley's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 314
 
2,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
I just installed google now launcher released today which is the nexus 5 launcher I have the GPE rom I highly recommend this makes your ultra much better remember it's for anyone with the GPE rom installed.

http://www.engadget.com/2014/02/26/g...to-play-store/

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...droid.launcher
26th February 2014, 11:44 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Haverhill MA
Thanks Meter: 884
 
2,995 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Its not compatible with my Ultra C6833... Anyone know where I can get the apk to try it out?

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
27th February 2014, 03:55 AM   |  #3  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,566
 
3,254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
We have had ports of it for ages, nothing [new] to see here

Sent from my Xperia Z Ultra using Tapatalk
27th February 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
I just tried the one released from the playstore , it is laggin on my ultra c6806 running the google edition rom. The Google Home Launcher from the nexus 5 runs smoothly on my phone.
27th February 2014, 07:37 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Silicon Valley
Thanks Meter: 62
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Works fine on my c6806 w/ GPe ROM.
27th February 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,664
 
15,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 510jungleboy

I just tried the one released from the playstore , it is laggin on my ultra c6806 running the google edition rom. The Google Home Launcher from the nexus 5 runs smoothly on my phone.

Runs just fine on GPe ROM here. Try to clear launcher data/cache.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes