Post Reply

[Q] Autodetecting GPS receiver

27th February 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Hi all!

I have an issue with IGO (various versions), since i first installed viper Sense 5. I am currently using latest version.

Problem is - gps works, with maps, and everything...but when it comes to IGO - no. Message "autodetecting GPS receirver" stands above, and cannot even run it.

What could be the issue? Same thing happened to me with various IGO versions...
4th March 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Ok, today i noticed that GPS is not working at all, nor in GPS testing apps, nor in Google Maps...

Solution: Clear Google Maps cache! First, I installed Chartcross GPS Test, in settings cleared "AGPS", then removed battery from the phone, cleared cache of maps (settings - apps - maps)....and now it works like a charm
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gps, igo
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes