Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,773 Members 52,037 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CID for South african Vodacom HTC one?

Tip us?
 
broli-zn
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default CID for South african Vodacom HTC one?

Hi guys im sending my phone in for repairs. Currently have super CID.

Want to return back to my stock CID while im doing the whole return to stock process but unfortunately i never jotted it down.

Does anyone happen to know what it is?
 
The0sZz0nN
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by broli-zn View Post
Hi guys im sending my phone in for repairs. Currently have super CID.

Want to return back to my stock CID while im doing the whole return to stock process but unfortunately i never jotted it down.

Does anyone happen to know what it is?
Did you ever find out what your CID was? What issue did you have with your HTC ONE? I saw some XDA thread with all the CIDs. Looks like SA is HTC__016

Here is the list:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2545227
 
broli-zn
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by The0sZz0nN View Post
Did you ever find out what your CID was? What issue did you have with your HTC ONE? I saw some XDA thread with all the CIDs. Looks like SA is HTC__016

Here is the list:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2545227
Hey bud, yep I did.

The phone had the pink camera issue. I returned it and they gave me a brand new one.

Luckily the new one was perfect.
 
The0sZz0nN
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by broli-zn View Post
Hey bud, yep I did.

The phone had the pink camera issue. I returned it and they gave me a brand new one.

Luckily the new one was perfect.
Great! Yeah I'm having a mic issue. As far as I know the HTC One is not easily repairable so hopefully I'll get a new one.
 
broli-zn
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by The0sZz0nN View Post
Great! Yeah I'm having a mic issue. As far as I know the HTC One is not easily repairable so hopefully I'll get a new one.
Yeah, because of how the One is created with the sealed unibody design it apparently needs a special machine to open.

Which I highly doubt Vodacom SA has so it was easier for them to give me a new one.

Are you from SA? chances are you'll get a brand new phone if you take it in
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


How to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear Live Android Wear SmartWatch – XDA Developer TV

Do you want to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear … more

Get Your Special xda:devcon ’14 Hotel And Conference Rate While It Lasts

By now you’ve definitely heard about XDA’s … more

Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more

YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more