Post Reply

Language selection

OP ziprar

22nd February 2014, 01:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
So I got the phone couple of days ago, its great, but I am waiting for my network to send me correct size sim.

Now Ive been playing with it in flight mode and what happens is at every boot the phone asks to select a language and do the 8 step setup guide?
is this normal? does this happen because there is no sim card inserted or there is some problem with the phone?
2nd March 2014, 04:03 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
This seems to be the default behavior. I had this with a Xperia Z Ultra and a Z1 compact.
The language selection disappears after mounting a sim card.
Nothing to worry about.
2nd March 2014, 04:32 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Is language set to auto?

Sent from my ST25i using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Compact Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank