FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Can I use titanium backup to get rid if all this at&t bloat.

244 posts
Thanks Meter: 32
 
By demass430, Senior Member on 2nd December 2013, 07:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
What the title says. I just want to get rid of all the at&t apps with titanium backup. Is this ok? I'm on ST and don't need or want any of them. Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
 
 
2nd December 2013, 07:53 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
yes - suggest you "freeze" them rather than delete
The Following User Says Thank You to prubin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd December 2013, 07:55 PM |#3  
::Shrim::'s Avatar
Junior Member
Thane, Pune
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Yes you can

Freezing them is giod than instead of deleting or removing it

tapped from DNA
The Following User Says Thank You to ::Shrim:: For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd December 2013, 08:03 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Berrien Center
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Freezing is the best option. Its hard to bring it back to stock if you delete them.
The Following User Says Thank You to djdelusional For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd December 2013, 08:17 PM |#5  
demass430's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Crestline, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 32
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks everyone. Super fast responses!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
2nd December 2013, 08:19 PM |#6  
LuckyColdJohnson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Garland, TX
Thanks Meter: 572
 
Donate to Me
More
What if you have already deleted a bunch and froze others? Can you Factory Reset and go into stock recovery and wipe?
Would this put everything I deleted back or am I SOL?
2nd December 2013, 08:48 PM |#7  
BlackZenith's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuckyColdJohnson

What if you have already deleted a bunch and froze others? Can you Factory Reset and go into stock recovery and wipe?
Would this put everything I deleted back or am I SOL?

Factory Data Reset does not restore deleted system apps. Until an odin/oneclick is released for MJ5, your best hope is getting the apks from a phone that is on MJ5. I'd hook you up but I'm happily rooted on MI9.
Last edited by BlackZenith; 2nd December 2013 at 09:02 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to BlackZenith For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2014, 04:01 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag South Florida
Thanks Meter: 410
 
More
Is there a list somewhere of apps that are safe to freeze?????
28th February 2014, 04:21 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
did got you ? :/
28th February 2014, 04:23 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag South Florida
Thanks Meter: 410
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XG.Matrix

did got you ? :/

What does that mean?
3rd March 2014, 06:34 AM |#11  
Ryo Misaki's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita Falls, Texas
Thanks Meter: 270
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redrover69

Is there a list somewhere of apps that are safe to freeze?????

I forgot exactly which thread/forum I found this in... But this should be useful for you.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...0E&usp=sharing
The Following User Says Thank You to Ryo Misaki For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes