Post Reply

[Q] Nothing is showing in CVM Recovery

23rd February 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
I have been on this rom for a while:http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2267230 and everything was working fine, but now i wanted to change to this rom:http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2648304 But now my problem is that I flash provided kernel from this new rom and when i boot to recovery it is not showing anything. There aren't any options to wipe, nothing... at the bottom left it just say cvm recovery and a number and that's it. Can you help me? Did i do something wrong?
23rd February 2014, 04:33 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
If you waited too long and cwm still did not show, you should try this:
Quote:

reboot to bootloader again and run:
fastboot erase system
fastboot erase userdata

26th February 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by motlanvamaimai

If you waited too long and cwm still did not show, you should try this:

Can you please tell me how to do that?
26th February 2014, 11:18 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Metall Boy

Can you please tell me how to do that?

Using fastboot
If u don't know what it is, flash firmware via flashtool which will erase all ur data

Sent from my Xperia Arc S using xda app-developers app
26th February 2014, 03:04 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rt235130

Using fastboot
If u don't know what it is, flash firmware via flashtool which will erase all ur data

Sent from my Xperia Arc S using xda app-developers app

ok thanks i will try
28th February 2014, 10:08 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Question cwm recovery stop after i flash ultimate hd xperia
Quote:
Originally Posted by rt235130

Using fastboot
If u don't know what it is, flash firmware via flashtool which will erase all ur data

Sent from my Xperia Arc S using xda app-developers app


i use sony ericson LT15i use cm10 that time

i try to install ultimate hd then i flash after that it cant go further after cwm its just stop there itselft

pls tel solution

what is firmware and pls send link for that model

pls me buddy
28th February 2014, 10:57 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 16
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srinivasan90

i use sony ericson LT15i use cm10 that time

i try to install ultimate hd then i flash after that it cant go further after cwm its just stop there itselft

pls tel solution

what is firmware and pls send link for that model

pls me buddy

Seems like you are doing something wrong, follow instructions written on that thread carefully, if you still can't manage it, stick with stock ROM.
28th February 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Wink cwm recovery struck problem
Quote:
Originally Posted by DjDexter5GHz

Seems like you are doing something wrong, follow instructions written on that thread carefully, if you still can't manage it, stick with stock ROM.


ya you are right buddy, i m new for this .

so pls send correct stock rom for my model ( sony ericson LT15i )
and pls tell how to solve this problem
28th February 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #9  
popthosegaskets's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 560
 
1,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srinivasan90

ya you are right buddy, i m new for this .

so pls send correct stock rom for my model ( sony ericson LT15i )
and pls tell how to solve this problem

There's something called the search button... You should have read the stickies before asking this question.

僕のLT18iから送られてきた

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Arc Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank