Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,775 Members 40,951 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I really need help!!!

Tip us?
 
psicobelico
Old
(Last edited by psicobelico; 4th March 2014 at 02:04 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default I really need help!!!

I wiped everything using TWRP (Dalvik cache - System - Cache - Data - Internal Storage)
Now i don't have any OS.
I'm into TWRP recovery waiting instruction..
Please HELP!!!!

HTC One
AT&T
S-ON
Kitkat

C:\Program Files\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>fastboot getvar all
< waiting for device >
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4T.24.3218.09
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.18.502.7
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4179mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-c6bbb6d4
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
 
ornobohornish
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 137
Join Date: Jun 2013
U wipe system. So everything is gone! Now u need to install hole firmware by odin or u need to install any custom rom (zip file) by TWRP!

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 08:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:03 AM ----------

Ohho odin not for u, because u r using htc

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 08:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:10 AM ----------

Just download "Android revolution hd" and then install it by TWRP

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
jd1639
Old
#3  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3065
Posts: 9,116
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Flash a nandroid if you have one or a Rom. If you don't then

Don't have your device but I would push a Rom onto your device using adb. Boot into recovery and from a command prompt on your pc and

adb push rom.zip /sdcard/download

rom.zip can be any rom for your device. Not sure of the /sdcard/download but it should be the folder you normally flash a rom from. Then boot into twrp and flash it
 
psicobelico
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jan 2012
But can I install a ROM older than KITKAT ??
Which one for example??
 
jd1639
Old
#5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3065
Posts: 9,116
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by psicobelico View Post
But can I install a ROM older than KITKAT ??
Which one for example??
It doesn't matter what rom. Did you have a custom Rom on before or where you on the stock rom?
 
psicobelico
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jan 2012
I was on the stock AT&T ROM (updated to KitKat)
 
jd1639
Old
#7  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3065
Posts: 9,116
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by psicobelico View Post
I was on the stock AT&T ROM (updated to KitKat)
Then you should return to stock. See this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=43458497
 
psicobelico
Old
(Last edited by psicobelico; 4th March 2014 at 03:02 AM.)
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jan 2012
Let me see..
Seemingly i have to be "S-OFF"
 
mb_guy
Old
(Last edited by mb_guy; 4th March 2014 at 03:43 PM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 334
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by psicobelico View Post
Let me see..
Seemingly i have to be "S-OFF"
This might help
Flash this ruu, then update to kitkat again. Think you will have to relock bootloader first.
http://www.htc1guru.com/2013/09/new-...re-3-10-502-2/
or
http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu_m7_u..._signed_2-exe/
Not sure what the difference is.
Phone: HTC One- Rogers unlocked
Rom: 4.4.2 Stock Sense 6
Stock Kernel

Old Phone: HTC Sensation, HD2, Tilt
Rom: ARHD
kernel: stock
 
psicobelico
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jan 2012
I can't install a ROM older than KITKAT, HBoot must be the same or newer version.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more