Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] D802 KitKat Manual Update with Root

OP AndroidUser00110001

1st March 2014, 06:17 AM   |  #1  
AndroidUser00110001's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 5,248
 
3,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
DISCLAIMER - I am not to blame if you screw up your phone. Proceed at your own risk. This is for 16GB model

Web Presence:
Twitter
Google+

ROM:
Stock KitKat D800 manual install with Root.

You will lose custom recovery! You will need to downgrade if you want custom recovery and be able to flash custom ROMs.

Some models may have touch input issues. If so you will need to restore to stock. Search thread to see if your model will have issues. It may also depend on model and country.

This ROM is from the German Vodafone KDZ.

List of confirmed models and country:
D802 16GB UK

This list is new and more models will be added when confirmed. If your model not on list it does not mean it will not work. You will have to try yourself or search through thread.

You will also need to downgrade, return to stock using the LG Flashtool and the proper KDZ file for your phone. You may find more info about returning to stock in the General G2 section.

Download ROM and SuperSU.

Downloads:
SuperSU HERE


ROM HERE
ROM Name D802_Stock_KK.zip - MD5 a5e62b21bb26dc84a59ed665add906a7

Mirror
ROM HERE
ROM Name D802_Stock_KK.zip - MD5 8356199d4e0f5b79dfdee46844ba79cf

Thanks to @Nobodys_me for the mirrors below.

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B7Fy...VKcTI0bms/edit

https://mega.co.nz/#!F8NzBYYB!u39t7R...x4RPdhwLc49KRE

Instructions
Wipe system, cache, data and dalvik cache. If you do not you may have issues.

Flash ROM - You need a custom recovery and will lose custom recovery after update.
DO NOT REBOOT
Flash SuperSU

If you get an error with flashing about loki then do not worry. ROM is ok and will boot. It just can't add loki to boot.img so it gives error but no big deal.

If you boot loop than doing a factory reset in recovery my fix it.

Reboot and Enjoy KK with Root

Thanks:
@bullghost for his awesome firmware extract tool.
@Chainfire for SuperSU.
@bigfua for the tot.
Last edited by AndroidUser00110001; 6th March 2014 at 07:10 PM.
The Following 39 Users Say Thank You to AndroidUser00110001 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thanks! Is it for 16GB or 32GB or both?
1st March 2014, 06:22 AM   |  #3  
AndroidInsanity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 288
 
1,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Awesome!! Thanks alot! We really appreciate this. Very quick.

EDIT: Will test as soon as someone confirms it works on 16gb, and obviously 802. Thanks
1st March 2014, 06:22 AM   |  #4  
AndroidUser00110001's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 5,248
 
3,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuyuchen0204

Thanks! Is it for 16GB or 32GB or both?

Note sure...I used the German KDZ that was posted before...

I do not have 802 to test, just 800. I flashed it on my 800 and it worked. I think 32...
The Following User Says Thank You to AndroidUser00110001 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2014, 06:27 AM   |  #5  
Hid3rs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 557
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
Sounds great, thanks!

I'm gonna give it a try, even though I have a 16gb model.

How come the ROM is so small, 179mb?

edit: oops, I'm sorry. I just thought it wouldn't start downloading if it wasn't complete..
Last edited by Hid3rs; 1st March 2014 at 06:33 AM. Reason: i'm stupid.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hid3rs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2014, 06:30 AM   |  #6  
AndroidInsanity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 288
 
1,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hid3rs

Sounds great, thanks!

I'm gonna give it a try, even though I have a 16gb model.

How come the ROM is so small, 179mb?

He hasn't finished uploading yet give it another 30min

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to AndroidInsanity For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2014, 06:30 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hid3rs

Sounds great, thanks!

I'm gonna give it a try, even though I have a 16gb model.

How come the ROM is so small, 179mb?


The rom is still uploading now, hope you could share the result after giving a try, cuz I'm also the 16GB model.
1st March 2014, 07:06 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Is the Rom still uploading? I want to try it on my 802 and i have TWRP so can i just flash it? Thanks a lot for all the info.
1st March 2014, 07:18 AM   |  #9  
AndroidUser00110001's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 5,248
 
3,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shri080

Is the Rom still uploading? I want to try it on my 802 and i have TWRP so can i just flash it? Thanks a lot for all the info.

all done
The Following User Says Thank You to AndroidUser00110001 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2014, 07:42 AM   |  #10  
denuxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pekanbaru
Thanks Meter: 18
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Wow very fast

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes