Post Reply

[GLtools]Play Games At MUCH better framerates(eg- GTA3 with steps)

1st March 2014, 07:50 AM   |  #1  
T3snake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 413
 
874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Gltools (which is similar to chainfire 3d but works on jellybean)
made by @n0n3m4

Latest Edit:19/03/2014
it helps in lowering graphics and emulating other gpus so that a game which is tegra exclusive works on all phones
is a must have app on our phone for gaming
i tried lowering graphics using gtools3 on gta and the game is working too good
touch is completely responsive ingame (ie no lags when changing the view) and so on

Go to this thread for gameplay videos on our phone:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=51197303

first download free version(limited features) from google play
or the xda version(all features unlocked) provided by the dev frm this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2615514

(Im using gta 3 as an eg to show how this works)

install gltools
(Note: Enable backup option in the app in case something goes wrong. a cwm flashable zip which can uninstall gltools will be formed)

open app. then give root access and install tex plugin(and not none otherwise this app wont work)

reboot the phone

open app. a list of apps installed will come up

select ur app(gta 3 for me)

check on enable custom setting

tick forcce 16 bit rendering

tick optimize glsl shaders

set enable texture decomp. to all

set enable texture recomp. to none

set downscale textures to 0.5 and check if it still lags make 0.25x(anything below that will make text unreadable)

i also faked gpu info though it may not be needed (i did adreno 320)

in gta 3 display setting i minimised the resolution and draw distance disabled frame limiter

now the game is very smooth (textures are blurred and graphics are low)
thats all
please share ur own config for any game u manage to make smooth

-T3snake
Last edited by T3snake; 27th May 2014 at 09:01 AM. Reason: Better Description
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to T3snake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 08:19 PM   |  #2  
swhackeristahsan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 90
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Thumbs up yay
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3snake

Gltools (which is similar to chainfire 3d but works on jellybean)
made by @n0n3m4
it helps in lowering graphics and emulating other gpus so that a game which is tegra exclusive works on all phones
is a must have app on our phone for gaming
i tried lowering graphics using gtools3 on gta and the game is working too good
touch is completely responsive ingame (ie no lags when changing the view) and so on

first download free version(limited features) from google play
or the xda version(all features unlocked) provided by the dev frm this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2615514

(Im using gta 3 as an eg to show how this works)

install gltools
(Note: Enable backup option in the app in case something goes wrong. a cwm flashable zip which can uninstall gltools will be formed)

open app. then give root access and install tex plugin(and not none otherwise this app wont work

reboot the phone

open app. a list of apps installed will come up

select ur app(gta 3 for me)

check on enable custom setting

set downscale textures to 0.5 and check if it still lags make 0.25x(anything below that will make text unreadable)

i also faked gpu info though it may not be needed (i did adreno 320)

in gta 3 display setting i minimised the resolution and draw distance disabled frame limiter

now the game is very smooth (textures are blurred and graphics are low)
thats all
please share ur own config for any game u manage to make smooth

-T3snake

now this is what i call, useful
6th March 2014, 03:19 PM   |  #3  
T3snake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 413
 
874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Games working good:
I, Gladiator (gpu-adreno)
Gta 3
.
.
More coming soon

Sent from my GT-S5282 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to T3snake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2014, 08:41 PM   |  #4  
cdean13's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Can u plz suggest settings for temple run?

Sent from my GT-S5282 using xda premium
19th March 2014, 03:56 AM   |  #5  
T3snake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 413
 
874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdean13

Can u plz suggest settings for temple run?

Sent from my GT-S5282 using xda premium

Enable custom settings
Force 16 bit rendering
Drop visual quality to 0.5x
Thats all.....

Rest for ram and overall performance of the phone:
-Dont use task killers...
-Use Greenify for hibernating apps that are always open. Eg- FB , whatsapp , BBM
-(Optional)Use tweaks and mods. I recommend Pure graphics HD from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2627406
Thats all
19th March 2014, 06:50 AM   |  #6  
cdean13's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Ok , sir
Is it safe to install pureperformance if I have cwm 5xxxx installed?
The thread is for cwm 6.xxx. ?

Sent from my GT-S5282 using xda premium
19th March 2014, 11:40 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Nice Work Bro I will Try
19th March 2014, 02:18 PM   |  #8  
T3snake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 413
 
874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdean13

Ok , sir
Is it safe to install pureperformance if I have cwm 5xxxx installed?
The thread is for cwm 6.xxx. ?

Sent from my GT-S5282 using xda premium

I wud recommend pure hd over pure performance
but it shud work
if it doesnt there is a uninstaller package with it just flash that
19th March 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #9  
T3snake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 413
 
874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Edited the first post. 19/03/2014
Found a better config. that has increased a lot of fps ingame
gladiator has minimal lag now and the graphics have become less pixelated
21st March 2014, 11:31 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Thumbs up It works with asphalt 7 also!!
I tried it and it works with asphalt 7 too

The Following User Says Thank You to vaishakh1998 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cf3d, chainfire, gltool, gltools, tutorial
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Star General by ThreadRank