Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,696 Members 37,968 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

**LG F340K how to remove korean symbols.

Tip us?
 
avetny
Old
(Last edited by avetny; 12th January 2014 at 12:13 AM.)
#1  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1589
Posts: 4,960
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Private Island.
Location **LG F340K how to remove korean symbols.

Hi guys as you can find on forum many people recommended to buy Korean version of G flex which is F340K...but you will faced with this problem:

After changing the language to English, I still can see on my phone phone dialer Korean symbols, etc. Please if any one know how to remove this "problem" from our device, let us know. Because it gives lags when I dialed the number.





Answer found (Big thanks to "Wolfgart")

1) You need to be root it.
2) Copy and replace LGContacts.apk and LGContacts.odex to the: system>>>app.
3) Set permission to rw-r--r-- (on both apk's)
4) Restart device.
5) Factory reset device. (This is very important.,other wise phone dialer still will lag).


Regards.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-10-12-31-18.jpg
Views:	131
Size:	66.8 KB
ID:	2506899  
 
wolfgart
Old
#2  
wolfgart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 265
Posts: 513
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rome

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny View Post
Hi guys as you can find on forum many people recommended to buy Korean version of G flex which is F340K...but you will faced with this problem:

After changing the language to English, I still can see on my phone phone dialer Korean symbols, etc. Please if any one know how to remove this "problem" from our device, let us know.

I'm sure it's possible to do that from service menu. (but I don't know how)
install my Rrom in Development section
 
avetny
Old
#3  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1589
Posts: 4,960
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Private Island.
Default thank you

Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart View Post
install my Rrom in Development section
No this is not a answer wolfgart. I'm sure your rom is perfect., but please can you help us to upload .odex apk with out that Korean symbols ?

Please this is not only for me, that is for all of us
Thank you for help
 
wolfgart
Old
(Last edited by wolfgart; 10th January 2014 at 09:32 PM.)
#4  
wolfgart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 265
Posts: 513
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rome

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny View Post
No this is not a answer wolfgart. I'm sure your rom is perfect., but please can you help us to upload .odex apk with out that Korean symbols ?

Please this is not only for me, that is for all of us
Thank you for help
Do you are a Putin 's friend ? So give me a Million $ Donate

Here
 
avetny
Old
#5  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1589
Posts: 4,960
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Private Island.
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart View Post
Do you are a Putin 's friend ? So give me a Million $ Donate

Here
hahah !! Thank you very mych !!!

donation success: manuel.ferrante@gmail.com
 
avetny
Old
#6  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1589
Posts: 4,960
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Private Island.
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart View Post
wolfgart can I ask you something?
why phone dialer lags much when I type a number ?
 
wolfgart
Old
#7  
wolfgart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 265
Posts: 513
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rome

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny View Post
wolfgart can I ask you something?
why phone dialer lags much when I type a number ?
really ?

You have to put apk and odex file to /system/app and set right Permission to these files like others.

Then, try to wipe Dalvik Cache
 
avetny
Old
#8  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1589
Posts: 4,960
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Private Island.
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart View Post
really ?

You have to put apk and odex file to /system/app and set right Permission to these files like others.

Then, try to wipe Dalvik Cache
did the same still lags
 
wolfgart
Old
#9  
wolfgart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 265
Posts: 513
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rome

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny View Post
did the same still lags
try to make all from twrp recovery. Using internal File Manager .
 
avetny
Old
(Last edited by avetny; 10th January 2014 at 10:12 PM.)
#10  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1589
Posts: 4,960
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Private Island.
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart View Post
try to make all from twrp recovery. Using internal File Manager .
I'll flash your rom....cuz I can't deal with that phone dialer


-------

update factory reset helped !!! yeaaa !!

Thank you boss !!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes