Post Reply

Location **LG F340K how to remove korean symbols.

OP avetny

10th January 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #1  
avetny's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
4,974 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Hi guys as you can find on forum many people recommended to buy Korean version of G flex which is F340K...but you will faced with this problem:

After changing the language to English, I still can see on my phone phone dialer Korean symbols, etc. Please if any one know how to remove this "problem" from our device, let us know. Because it gives lags when I dialed the number.





Answer found (Big thanks to "Wolfgart")

1) You need to be root it.
2) Copy and replace LGContacts.apk and LGContacts.odex to the: system>>>app.
3) Set permission to rw-r--r-- (on both apk's)
4) Restart device.
5) Factory reset device. (This is very important.,other wise phone dialer still will lag).


Regards.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-10-12-31-18.jpg
Views:	167
Size:	66.8 KB
ID:	2506899  
Last edited by avetny; 12th January 2014 at 12:13 AM.
10th January 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #2  
wolfgart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 417
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny

Hi guys as you can find on forum many people recommended to buy Korean version of G flex which is F340K...but you will faced with this problem:

After changing the language to English, I still can see on my phone phone dialer Korean symbols, etc. Please if any one know how to remove this "problem" from our device, let us know.

I'm sure it's possible to do that from service menu. (but I don't know how)

install my Rrom in Development section
10th January 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #3  
avetny's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
4,974 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
thank you
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart

install my Rrom in Development section

No this is not a answer wolfgart. I'm sure your rom is perfect., but please can you help us to upload .odex apk with out that Korean symbols ?

Please this is not only for me, that is for all of us
Thank you for help
10th January 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #4  
wolfgart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 417
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny

No this is not a answer wolfgart. I'm sure your rom is perfect., but please can you help us to upload .odex apk with out that Korean symbols ?

Please this is not only for me, that is for all of us
Thank you for help

Do you are a Putin 's friend ? So give me a Million $ Donate

Here
Last edited by wolfgart; 10th January 2014 at 09:32 PM.
10th January 2014, 09:36 PM   |  #5  
avetny's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
4,974 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart

Do you are a Putin 's friend ? So give me a Million $ Donate

Here

hahah !! Thank you very mych !!!

donation success: manuel.ferrante@gmail.com
10th January 2014, 09:47 PM   |  #6  
avetny's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
4,974 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart


Here

wolfgart can I ask you something?
why phone dialer lags much when I type a number ?
10th January 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #7  
wolfgart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 417
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny

wolfgart can I ask you something?
why phone dialer lags much when I type a number ?

really ?

You have to put apk and odex file to /system/app and set right Permission to these files like others.

Then, try to wipe Dalvik Cache
10th January 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #8  
avetny's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
4,974 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart

really ?

You have to put apk and odex file to /system/app and set right Permission to these files like others.

Then, try to wipe Dalvik Cache

did the same still lags
10th January 2014, 09:56 PM   |  #9  
wolfgart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 417
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny

did the same still lags

try to make all from twrp recovery. Using internal File Manager .
10th January 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #10  
avetny's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
4,974 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart

try to make all from twrp recovery. Using internal File Manager .

I'll flash your rom....cuz I can't deal with that phone dialer


-------

update factory reset helped !!! yeaaa !!

Thank you boss !!
Last edited by avetny; 10th January 2014 at 10:12 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes