Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,319 Members 51,230 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Is this normal RAM usage?

Tip us?

jcnbama
Old
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 155
Default Is this normal RAM usage?

Hello,

I just got my T-Mobile G2 a couple of days ago. I don't have a lot of experience yet but I'm curious if this is the normal RAM usage vs availability. If so do you have any problems running high end games, apps, etc? I am presently on 4.4.2. I have used Titanium Backup to freeze a lot of system apps. This just seems like it could be an issue. I also use Greenify to hibernate some apps as well. Any thoughts on this?

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393722428220.jpg
Views:	185
Size:	94.8 KB
ID:	2608512  
If I share something helpful with you along the way, then hit the THANKS button. I am not a developer so that's all I got.

For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength. Philippians 4:13

jcnbama
Old
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 155
I would love to get an expert answer on this. I recently changed it PAC Man Rom and now it appears I have even less available memory. I'm not noticing any lag or anything but it just bugs me. I added up everything cached and running and it totalled like 364mb not even half a gig of ram. This phone has 2GB of ram. So I dunno just seems weird to me. I guess as long as it's not all laggy then that's what matters.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394154244533.jpg
Views:	92
Size:	84.0 KB
ID:	2617507  
If I share something helpful with you along the way, then hit the THANKS button. I am not a developer so that's all I got.

XxZombiePikachu
Old
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,440
Yes that's normal use I usually have around 300-400 mb ram and another note that everyone makes unused ram is useless ram