Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,332 Members 53,125 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Network Availability

Tip us?
 
EFCLEE
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 150
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Network Availability

Hi

i have just purchased one of these bad boys in the 4g flavour but my carrier is 3 mobile so data is blocked as my sim is a phone sim and not a data sim

so anyone in UK can you please tell me what network you are on where you get full data calls and text

Much appreciated

Thanks

Lee
 
AMoosa
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 1,417
Join Date: Sep 2006
Hi Lee. Isn't it just a regular sim? Is it on contract or payg?

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
Galaxy S5, Galaxy Note 8.0
United Kingdom
Three UK

Previously owned - HTC One M8, Galaxy S4, Sony Xperia Z, Nexus 7, Galaxy S3 Pebble Blue and White, Asus Transformer Prime, Galaxy Note, Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy Tab 10.1, HTC Desire S, Galaxy S2, Galaxy S, Motorola XPRT, Motorola Xoom, HTC Desire Z, HTC Desire, Motorola Milestone, Nexus One, HTC Hero, HTC Touch Pro 2, HTC Athena, HTC Touch Pro, HTC Universal (that's all I can think of for now...)
 
EFCLEE
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 150
Join Date: Sep 2012
I am on three mobile one plan.....I am looking for a payg sim that I can put in my note 8 amd get calls text and data.....I can get calls and text but data is too important to forego



Sent from my GT-N5120 using xda app-developers app
 
AMoosa
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 1,417
Join Date: Sep 2006
You can put in the phone Sim card with no problems. If you need to manually enter the apn, it's three.co.uk.

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
Galaxy S5, Galaxy Note 8.0
United Kingdom
Three UK

Previously owned - HTC One M8, Galaxy S4, Sony Xperia Z, Nexus 7, Galaxy S3 Pebble Blue and White, Asus Transformer Prime, Galaxy Note, Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy Tab 10.1, HTC Desire S, Galaxy S2, Galaxy S, Motorola XPRT, Motorola Xoom, HTC Desire Z, HTC Desire, Motorola Milestone, Nexus One, HTC Hero, HTC Touch Pro 2, HTC Athena, HTC Touch Pro, HTC Universal (that's all I can think of for now...)
 
EFCLEE
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 150
Join Date: Sep 2012
APN is already set to three.co.uk

I also have a letter H+ with data arrows flashing up and down

Not a huge response to my query, all I am asking is anyone using a note 8.0 as a phone.

I can go with watever network allows phone sim to work in a tablet but it will cost me a top up to find out who will work

Thanks for your help



Sent from my GT-N5120 using xda app-developers app
 
AMoosa
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 1,417
Join Date: Sep 2006
If it's unlocked, then all sim cards should work. I've used it with a 3 sim and also a virgin mobile sim.

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
Galaxy S5, Galaxy Note 8.0
United Kingdom
Three UK

Previously owned - HTC One M8, Galaxy S4, Sony Xperia Z, Nexus 7, Galaxy S3 Pebble Blue and White, Asus Transformer Prime, Galaxy Note, Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy Tab 10.1, HTC Desire S, Galaxy S2, Galaxy S, Motorola XPRT, Motorola Xoom, HTC Desire Z, HTC Desire, Motorola Milestone, Nexus One, HTC Hero, HTC Touch Pro 2, HTC Athena, HTC Touch Pro, HTC Universal (that's all I can think of for now...)
 
EFCLEE
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 150
Join Date: Sep 2012
Not all sims....example my 3 mobile phone sim on their 1 plan....I am now with o2 on a 1gig sim onky conteact....so far calls text and data are working fine....hopefully it will stay working

Sent from my GT-N5120 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes